[X]
Feedburner count

HOME VIDEO AND CONVENIENCE Complaint - Ebay Seller's Business Practices

Review by dccow91 on 2002-05-13
On April 19, 2002, I was the highest bidder on a Video: Tommy: The Who. I paid for the video that same day using paypal. The transaction was completed on April 20th and he was notified payment was received to his account.

Since I received no communication from this seller on the shipping of this item, I sent him emails on May 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th, asking for shipping status or date. He did not respond to any of those emails. On the 4th, I filed a complaint with SquareTrade to assist in resolving this lack of communication and get the item I paid for. The following day, I received an email from the seller stating that the item was shipped out within 24 hours of payment receipt by surface mail.

I finally received the product on the 7th of May. It was postmarked the 24th - 3 days after he told me it was shipped.

I am a big believer in utilizing the Ebay Feedback forum. I do not like to leave Negative Feedback, unless I don't receive the product or all other options for resolution have been tried. Therefore, I left Neutral Feedback because the seller did not provide adequate communications and gave me incorrect shipping information. THE SELLER IN-TURN LEFT ME NEGATIVE FEEDBACK, CALLING ME A WHINER!!!

I have since viewed the video I purchased and found it unwatchable. The picture has lines through it. I have emailed the seller several times requesting refund, with no replies. I am pursuing other courses of resolution and will post the outcome. I will never buy from this person again and recommend nobody else does either!
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2002-08-20
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-05-13:
Want a tissue?
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-05-13:
what was your point in this review??? you never mention the person who sold the video, therefore we can do nothing but listen to the sound of your pointless complaining.
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-05-13:
You failed to name the seller. I plugged the name in that you used to post your complaint and that user has no feedback. So telling us not to bid on a seller's auctions is pretty useless since you didn't tell us who he is.
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-05-13:
I agree with the other reviewers. Ebay is simply a forum and your bad experience is with a particular seller. What is their Ebay user name?
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-05-14:
The posters eBay account is dccow if you look at dccow's feedback and find the negative you can see that the seller is mainstusa.
The negative feedback to the buyer was uncalled for, but as a seller/buyer on eBay, it is typical of some people.

Overall the seller isn't horrible but seems to be lacking some sales and people skills.
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-05-14:
The posters eBay account is dccow if you look at dccow's feedback and find the negative you can see that the seller is mainstusa.
The negative feedback to the buyer was uncalled for, but as a seller/buyer on eBay, it is typical of some people.

Overall the seller isn't horrible but seems to be lacking some sales and people skills.
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-07-21:
I think that your complaint is unfounded. Okay, he/she doesn't sound like the best ebayer, but, they did ship the item in reasonable time (three days late is reasonable). If you wanted the item very fast, get it off Amazon or your local video store.
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-08-20:
Goodness, you act as if you've been victimized by the shipping. Maybe if you wouldn't have complained so much, the seller would have issued you a refund. Sounds like she/he went by the "ignore the whiner" policy. Who wouldn't???

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.