[X]
Feedburner count

3
Helpful
Votes

Grasscutters R Us Complaint - Unreliable & Dishonest Company

Review by romansmadre on 2007-06-08
PLAINFIELD, ILLINOIS -- This company never showed for an appointment to cut my lawn - and this was after I explained to them that two other companies never showed either. Meanwhile, the grass was growing taller and taller and my mower was broken. They never called, never showed, and never bothered to cancel. I consider this dishonest and unreliable. Do not recommend them!
Comments:16 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-08-16
Posted by Pomona Guy on 2007-06-08:
If I ever move to Plainfield and need my grass mowed, I'll remember not to call them.
Posted by heaven17 on 2007-06-08:
Did you post complaints about the other two companies or just this one?
Posted by One-Eyed Willie on 2007-06-08:
What were the other two companies that didn't show up? What did they say when you called them to follow up? Maybe you can just pay a neighbor kid in the meantime. You may have the Viet Cong roaming around in your lawn by the time it gets cut though.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-06-08:
Never trust any company that has 'R US' in their name. That's good advice!

Good call, Willie!
Posted by Skye on 2007-06-08:
Willie, that was too funny.
Posted by FloridaLizardQueen on 2007-06-08:
It makes me wonder about when I see two consecutive complaints about two different companies by the same poster.
Posted by GrassCutters on 2007-08-09:
Customers account was past due and still has a balance on account.
Posted by Rosmadre on 2010-06-08:
Nice try, Grasscutters, but that's an outright lie because I would have been a BRAND NEW customer. I couldn't have owed anything unless YOU ACTUALLY SHOWED UP AND DID SOME WORK. Shady, shady, shady...

And FloridaLizard, it makes you wonder when you see consecutive complaints from the same poster on a REVIEW site? Uh, ok. Come on here and go after reviewers for sharing honest information and experiences w/ other consumers????? Real constructive.
Posted by Rosmadre on 2010-08-04:
Goduke: Why exactly do you feel the need to set a time limit for me? Not sure how this review even affects you??? Is this your company? Are you a customer? A past reviewer of the company? It was only recently that I learned this company LIED so I think it is quite relevant that I note that FACT. Why exactly are you making appearances in someone's else's reviews?????...to leave snide little condescending remarks about how YOU think my experiences aren't relevant??? If they're no longer relevant after 3 yrs., why are 3 yr. old reviews even on my3cents.com????? The answer is...dum, dum, dum...because they ARE RELEVANT. I have every right to set the record straight IF I CHOOSE. Goodbye.
Posted by goduke on 2010-08-04:
Rosmadre: Look at the comments above. Which one is from me?

That's right...none of them. Why are you barking at me?
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-08-04:
LMAO gd
Posted by goduke on 2010-08-04:
I swear, between this and the verizon guy, I think I must have a target on my profile...or Stew is setting me up somehow.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-08-04:
Some days you're the windshield, some days you're the bug....hang in there.
Stew is in my town now, having a good time I hope.
Posted by Rosmadre on 2010-08-16:
Actually, I reported your previous nasty little comment here goduke and I guess it was removed...what? Ya so busy going around nitpicking others' reviews for companies in which you have 0 experience that you can't even keep track anymore, huh?
Posted by Helpful on 2010-08-16:
Rosmadre, with all due respect, there's no reason to behave like that to others. You may have a very valid complaint, but treating others poorly on the comment section doesn't strength one's position.

I'd love to hear the response to Willie's question above.
Posted by PepperElf on 2010-08-16:
since it's been 3 years since they canceled on you...
did you find someone else to cut the grass?

it's also apparently been 3 years since the company accused you.


i take it, the issue still isn't resolved then?

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.