1
Helpful
Votes

Canterbury Inn of Sacramento, Ca Complaint - No Bathroom for stranded mother and 3 yr old daughter

Review by rugmaker123 on 2007-06-12
SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA -- My wife was commuting to work and had a tire almost blow out. She made it to the parking lot of the Canterbury Inn in Sacramento, Ca. While using there outside pay phone to call me my daughter informed my wife that she had to go potty really bad.

My wife took her inside the front office and asked the man (who is the manager of the hotel):"Hi, I'm sorry but i have just broken down in your parking lot and my daughter has to go potty, can I please use your bathroom." The manager replied with a one word heartless answer "NO".

My wife obviously shocked figured he misunderstood her and asked again if her 3 yr old daughter could use the bathroom. The manager responded with "we don't have a bathroom". Then my wife said "What would you have her do pee in the parking lot?" he responded "Yes, that would be fine". CAN YOU BELIEVE IT!

Please tell everyone about this horrible place and never patronage it.It is a privately owned hotel. And I believe that the manager is also the owner.
Comments:3 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-06-12
Posted by CrystalSword on 2007-06-12:
How gross!!!! I can understand no public restrooms for adults, but children just don't understand!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-06-12:
That place is in a crappy part of town,I live in the area,and will tell everyone I know to stay clear of that place.


What a jerk the so-called manager was,sorry to hear he didnt let your daughter use the facilities.

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-06-12:
You should have let your daughter pee in the parking lot. That way he would not get any guests because he lets people pee in the parking lot and that means the parking lot is not clean. Make sure if she is peeing in the parking lot it is near the front doors so guests can see and smell it and decide not to stay, or ask for their money back.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.