Surfside 8 motel Complaint - Motel room from hell

Review by trusty traveler 07 on 2007-06-25
OCEAN CITY, MARYLAND -- Just got back from my stay at Surfside 8 motel in ocean city, md. It was an embarrasing room[#24] I knew I was in trouble when the office was in the mans livingroom/kitchen with paper/ filth all over the office. Upon entry into the room it reeked of cigarette/mold/mildew. the sofa/loveseat were filthy and smelled, had to put a sheet on it to use. There was a dirty diaper in the trash can and a condom in the dresser drawer. The ceiling tiles in all rooms were water damaged with asbestos falling from the tiles in the kitchen.Flies everywhere.Had to lysol the room and that just helped a little. Stay away from this motel. No maid service as promised, but I don't know if I would have trusted them in my room anyway.
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-06-25
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-06-25:
Yuk, thanks for the heads up.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-06-25:
I always insist on seeing the room I've reserved BEFORE I sign for it and check in.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-06-25:
Is that why you don't get out much Pw?

To the poster, thanks for the information.
Posted by poppapia on 2007-06-25:
Actually, Lidman, I do the same thing as Parrot, especially when staying at a "non-branded" hotel/motel.
Posted by rhondam718732 on 2007-06-25:
Gross...I could not have stayed there for anything.
Posted by chow on 2007-06-25:
valuable information for traveller like me, thank .
Will keep this one out of my list.
Posted by Skye on 2007-06-25:
I hope you didn't find a used condom in the drawer.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.