Ya ya's flame broiled chicken Complaint - Poor service - restaurant

Review by fran3085 on 2007-07-02
LARGO, FLORIDA -- On Mother's Day, I went to the YaYa's in Largo, FL to pick up some chicken. They didn't have any and would not have any ready for at least 10 minutes. When I questioned how a chicken restaurant could not have chicken, the owner became beligerent and said he would not serve me. I have heard others state they have had problems with him. The chicken is really good but I'll never go back.
Comments:14 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-07-03
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-02:
If the chicken is "really good" that might be the reason why they had none available at that time.

Steve
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-02:
Don't ever go there again!

Steves long lost brother
Posted by Skye on 2007-07-02:
All you would of had to do is wait 10 minutes.

Big deal. Now you will never be able to enjoy eating Ya Ya's murdered chickens again.
Posted by Ponie on 2007-07-02:
Why did you rush so with this complaint? Mother's Day just occurred in May.
Posted by Skye on 2007-07-02:
Because the op needed all this time to get over the fact they couldn't get their chickens.
Posted by Noneill on 2007-07-02:
If the wait was going to be 10 minutes then they did have chicken. What they probably were trying to say to you is they didn't have any chicken READY. What is hard to understand about that?
Posted by bill on 2007-07-02:
It was Mothers Day. They were obviously busy and sold alot of chicken. Was ten minutes such a long time to wait for more chicken to be cooked? I am glad he refused to serve you. You got what you deserved...nothing.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-02:
You have to wait ten minutes for the chicken to be made fresh, or your complaint would be about unfresh cold food. I think he has every right not to serve you because you are not behaving yourself. When your parents cook for you at home do you tell them to hurry up and finish because you are hungry.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-02:
I went to "Albertsons" supermarket one time to get the fried chicken they do,and guess what?I had to wait until the chicken was cooked.No big deal!!!Life is short!!!!

Steve
Posted by *Brenda* on 2007-07-02:
Hmmm, I'd rather have fresh chicken.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-02:
It was mother's day perhaps they ran out. Also would you not rather get a fresh batch of chicken rather than something that was made a while ago. If they made you wait half an hour or an hour without telling you that it would take that long I could understand your complaint, but ten minutes for fresh food.
Posted by Starlord on 2007-07-03:
I have to cast my vote with the others. To have someone throw a hissy fit because of a ten-minute wait for freshly prepared food is unreasonable. We had a situation once, as regulars will remember, where after waiting for over 20 minutes for a pot pie that the employee had stated they had, only to be told that they had given those pies to the drive-through customers and there would be an additional 20 minute wait to fix a new one. There is a difference between the two occurances.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2007-07-03:
Never seen a YaYa's. Unless it's a "fast food" restaurant, a 10 minute wait is not bad for good food.
I agree with all the others.
Posted by fran3085 on 2007-07-03:
It is a fast food restaurant!! In their literature they state you should have your chicken and be out the door in seconds!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.