[X]

1
Helpful
Votes

Hersheypark Compliment - Hersheypark Happy

Review by Hersheykid on 2007-07-08
HERSHEY, PENNSYLVANIA -- Hersheypark is sweet park that makes it fun for all ages.It has over 60 rides and attractions. They have shows, stores, eating places, and my favorite rides. They have some of the best roller coasters in the world. Great Bear is a 13 million dollar roller coaster that has loops and corkscrews that give riders an out of this world experience. If you really want a thrill, visit Strom Runner at Hersheypark.It speeds you into the sky at over 70 mph in about 2.5 seconds. Thats a rush! But if you don't like rides, you can always visit the shows for great entertainment. This park has all kinds of shows including Country, Musical, and animal shows. They are all included in your one price admission to Hersheypark. Hersheypark has some of the best restaurants and eating places in the world. It has Subway, Dunkin Donuts, and Minetown restaurant. Minetown restaurant has burgers, fries, salads, drinks, and chicken.

Visit Hersheypark and help it celebrate its 100 years of happy!
Comments:15 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-07-10
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-08:
Somehow, this doesn't seem so objective.
Posted by spiderman2 on 2007-07-08:
Do they still charge you $8.00 to park when you pay $46 for admission? That irritates me to no end. We live close by too and once you buy 4 admissions and pay to park it is an expensive day.
Posted by unhappy999 on 2007-07-08:
I live in New Jersey but my two teenage sons love Hersheypark so we get Season Passes and make several multi-day visits there during the summer. We went there in June of this year and it is still a great park with lots to do. The only problem is the new Boardwalk area (water park) gets too crowded. It is too small to accommodate the large crowds but I have seen this in other water parks too (like Dorney). In June, there was hardly any wait for the rides. With Season Passes, the parking is free and this year, you can park in the parking lot closest to the gate. The Pass also entitles you to 15% off food and merchandise in the park. Without a pass, regular parking is $8 and preferred (same lot as Season Pass parking) is $15. Unfortunately, most large amusement parks charge for parking.
Posted by unhappy999 on 2007-07-08:
well spiderman2 just buy a season pass if you live close by instead of just buying tickets because you save alot of money and free parking too!
Posted by Hersheykid on 2007-07-08:
well spiderman2 just buy a season pass if you live close by instead of just buying tickets because you save alot of money and free parking too!
Posted by Hersheykid on 2007-07-08:
Pirateforparrot this is not an advertisement this is my exprinece at Hersheypark.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2007-07-08:
If you REALLY REALLY enjoy rollercoasters...you should take the family to CedarPoint in Sandusky, Ohio...they will put your rollercoasters to shame :)
I've never been to Hershey Park, but I know alot of people who have been there and they all seem to feel the same way you do.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-08:
DB, why do you want to shame people? That's not nice.

Hershykid, good review and don't worry about PirateforPirate he has a problem with life.
Posted by Slimjim on 2007-07-09:
An old but well worth it place to visit. Pirate, still demonstrating how to win friends and influence people?
Posted by Skye on 2007-07-09:
My parents always took us there when we were kids. I still love rides, especially roller coasters.

Hershey is such a fun place. I still have bank from when I was a kid, it's big, porcelain chocolate kiss, that says on it: If you can't resist me, kiss me.

DB, that place in Oh, is on my list of places to visit. I hope to get there sooner than later!
Posted by Hersheykid on 2007-07-10:
You guys really like my post. Should I post more?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2007-07-10:
Let me know ahead of time Skye and maybe we can meet!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2007-07-10:
Yes Hershey...post more...give us what you've got! We're ready!
Posted by old fart on 2007-07-10:
Since when is a good review supposed to be objective pirate?. Would you prefer that the reviewer invent problems just so they could gripe?
Posted by Hersheykid on 2007-07-10:
I posted another review abot Six Flags Great Adventure so read that one and post some comments.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.