[X]

2
Helpful
Votes

WeddingBandsFast.com Complaint - Don't Do It!!!!! - wedding bands

Review by wardo2 on 2007-07-19
NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- ......this on-line store has apparently closed up shop and went back to the country they came from. The owner has failed to deliver thousands of wedding bands, BUT has charged each and every one of us for them! This is a great country we live in....but..... There is no way of contacting this place now, all e-mail access has been shut down, phones disconnected, but get this, I just went to the site and was able to place an order....obviously I did not, but isn't there some service that can track these people and shut them down, keep them from doing more harm????
Comments:15 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-06-15
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-19:
"faje?"
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-19:
You would have been better off going to a pawn shop. At least you know that they will be there.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-19:
Zzork, I must say to most people pawn shops still carry too much of a stigma for people to shop for a wedding band. :(
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-19:
There are certain things that you could buy online but shouldn’t buy online.

1.Used Cars.
2.Wedding Bands.
3.Furnitures.
4.Prescription drugs (esp. oversea).

The risk is just too great.
Posted by Pomona Guy on 2007-07-19:
When you said, "Don't do it", I thought you meant don't get married!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-19:
I wouldn't buy a spouse online either.
Posted by heaven17 on 2007-07-19:
I think AlleyS meant 'fake'.
I think.

And I'd have to agree that I'd be nervous buying jewelry from a site called WEDDINGBANDSFAST.COM. Sounds a bit...fast food-ish.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-19:
I think the "moron" is the person who can't spell and has such an attitude.
Posted by jenjenn on 2007-07-19:
Pomona Guy - I'm with you! Don't do it! :)
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-19:
I am not a diplomat and, as such, I am not fully conversant with the elegant and rarefied language of the diplomatic trade. So you'll forgive me if I come across as a bit blunt when I state that I find AlleyS's name calling, tantrums and piggish attitude to be behavior totally unbecoming to some of us senior members. I’m not one to usually speak out but I felt compelled out of duty to my stars on this one.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-19:
I salute Stew on this one.
Posted by Sarah May on 2007-07-19:
Oh dear! Since when does your own typo make morons out of others? Not nice. Not nice at all.
And back to the complaint, for the record my husband and I did buy our wedding bands online, but they were from a site which sells Irish jewelry, not necessarily wedding bands. And to the original poster - that really sucks!! I don't even know what to tell you since you've got no contact information at all... You can't sue them, you can't report them, you can't even file a complaint with the BBB. Ouch. Thanks a ton for the review.
Posted by *Brenda* on 2007-07-19:
Report them to authorize.net, pay pal, google checkout and any other company they claim to do business with that you can find on their site. Perhaps the company that processed your credit card can help you.

Pirate, you're right. The moron is the one who can't spell. Like you!
Posted by mrshrs on 2007-08-27:
My experience is exactly the same. I am so furious I can't do anything about this. I filed a complaint with the BBB, center for consumer protection, etc. How can he get away with this. I'd be in prison if I pulled that. He now has a new site diamondsfast.com ready to ripp more people off.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-06-15:
Always use a credit card when buying online. Always. I buy diamonds and gold online and never had a problem. BUT I protect myself.

Use a credit card. Then if you don't get what you ordered, you can file a chargeback.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.