[X]

Days Best Rate Guarantee Scam Informative - Best Rate Guarantee Scam

Review by Mary Jordan on 2007-07-21
I applied for a free room as advertised on http://www.daysinn.com as i found a cheaper rate on another site.

http://www.daysinn.com/DaysInn/control/guaranteed_best_hotel_rate?variant=


They emailed me back to say that they couldn't find it! So i actually booked it on the alternative site and sent the booking reference... Yet again, they made an excuse- it was not booked within an hour of the original booking!

If you have any complaints you should contact the chain directly as their agency centre

Here's some contact emails addresses for some 'helpful' staff

Bryan.Triebold@wyndhamworldwide.com

Melissa.Huber@wyndhamworldwide.com

Emily.Erickson@wyndhamworldwide.com

Kerry.Gillick@wyndhamworldwide.com

Jessica.Lemieux@wyndhamworldwide.com

Darci.Withers@wyndhamworldwide.com

Dawn.Lilly@wyndhamworldwide.com - a Supervisor

As you can see i got the run around when i complained!
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-07-22
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-07-22:
Sure looks like they ignored their own terms. It has to be WITHIN 24 HOURS of the original booking.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.