[X]

9
Helpful
Votes

Hunan Restaurant Compliment - Excellent Food - Chinese Food

Review by old fart on 2007-08-08
SAGINAW TOWNSHIP -- I just got back from eating at the Hunan restaurant on Bay road in Saginaw and found it to be a totally delightful experience.

The entree I chose was the shrimp with lobster sauce and all the usual extras like hot and sour soup, and it was done to a turn, costing only about $11. The service from the two young gentlemen who served us was professional and cordial.

If you're in Saginaw Mi. for a visit, it's well worth visiting for lunch or dinner.
Comments:16 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-08-08
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-08:
Old_fart that was a great review. Short, sweet and to the point. The membership has high hopes for you. I voted your review 'very helpful' and also added you to my trust list by clicking your name then trust. Good job!!!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2007-08-08:
What the heck is hot and sour soup?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-08:
I prefer wonton soup.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-08:
(B)asher it's very good. It's hot *AND* sour but I prefer wonton soup.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-08:
mmmmmChinese Foodmmmmmm

"very helpful"
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-08:
Yummy...hot and sour soup! Great review, OF!

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-08:
MMMMM shrimp with lobster sauce MMMMM, Good review old fart!
I voted you very helpful.
Posted by Starlord on 2007-08-08:
Great review, old fart (gee, I think i am talking to myself :) ) We had a great Chinese buffet in Casa Grande, and now it has gone bye-bye. General Tso's chicken, crayfish, octopus and onions, Buddhist's Delight, many great dishes. As I said to skrewed, I love many different types of restaurants. Hot and sour soup is great, but my favorite dish is Mongolian Beef.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-08:
Deep fried frog legs! Mmmmmmmmm....

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-08:
mmmmmmmmmmmm chicken fried rice.
Posted by old fart on 2007-08-08:
Thanks Stew.. I guess there's no hard feelings from our last exchange!LOL
Basher... you never had hot and sour?. You haven't lived!
Posted by shawnp80 on 2007-08-08:
Fart, I love your reviews. You dont ramble (like Pirate) and use big words to act intelligent (like Pirate) and brag about all of your brand name belongings (like Pirate). Great review!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-08:
Shawn, you sound (understandably) jealous.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2007-08-08:
No, I never had it...I've never heard of it until now...I've had sweet and sour chicken...Does that count? LOL..hot and sour doesn't even sound good...yuck!
Posted by Slimjim on 2007-08-08:
Sounds tasty, I'm going to have to click in a VH.
Posted by shawnp80 on 2007-08-08:
Im not jealous of a liar...

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.