9
Helpful
Votes

Teriyaki to go Compliment - The Best Teriyaki Ever!

Review by 39417 on 2007-08-09
CITRUS HEIGHTS, CALIFORNIA -- Teriyaki to go, is the best place for great teriyaki.They have it all,grilled chicken,beef,tofu,salmon,and vegetable.You can have it over homemade noodles,rice,or on a fresh salad.They always have a hot pot of teriyaki sauce standing by.

My favorite is the "chicken rice bowl".Perfectly grilled chicken over a bed of tender rice,with the sauce poured over the top,with sesame seeds sprinkled on top.

They are locally owned,and always busy.If you call ahead,they have your order waiting for you when you arrive.There also is no set amount of sauce they put on,they ask how many scoops of the delicious goodness you want.I go with three scoops,and its just about right.

Their prices are more than affordable,less than a fast food gut busting meal at Mcdeathburger.About $3.90 for the rice bowl.It is very filling,and a healthy alternative to fast food.

I hope you all enjoy this review,and vote it "very helpful"
Comments:15 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-08-10
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-09:
Sounds delicious! Very helpful, indeed!

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-09:
Kudos Steve for supporting locally owned establishments. I wish more people did that. I found this review to be very enlightening. It was an absolute pleasure to vote it 'Very Helpful', 'Post to Dig' and 'Add to del.icio.us'.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-09:
thanks emt,and Stew.I always try to give the local shops my business
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-09:
I can't get enough "T" sauce on my meals. Sounds good. I love Japanese food! Anything with SOY rules!
Posted by Starlord on 2007-08-09:
Thanks, steve. Like zzrokk, I loveteri sauce and soy. Pass me my chopsticks and stand back. LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-09:
The "T" sauce is GOOD! Great reveiw steve, very helpful.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-09:
thanks all!!
I voted "very helpful" to all of your replies.
Posted by shawnp80 on 2007-08-09:
Good review Steve-O. I love me some Teryaki. Very helpful
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-09:
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm foooooood.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-09:
thanks shawn.they are great,I help out the owner with his appliance needs,and sometimes he kicks down with a free bowl.
Posted by Slimjim on 2007-08-09:
Put me down for a bowl and I will vote you VH this time, however, I prefer to give out of love unprompted.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-09:
Understandable Slim,and thanks
Posted by Skye on 2007-08-09:
I did enjoy your review Steve, and voted it very helpful :)
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-09:
thank you Skye,Long time no see.
Posted by Ponie on 2007-08-10:
"Very Helpful", Steve. Love that teriyaki! Wish we had one in my area. Mainly national chains here, with the exception of emt_c's review on Steak-Out Charbroiled. :)

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.