7
Helpful
Votes

The Downtown Broker Informative - A Great Way To Spend Fifteen Bucks!

Review by 15910 on 2007-08-10
DENVER, COLORADO -- I thought that I would share my experience at the Broker Restaurant recently. I mean if people can get away with griping about a pressed beef sandwich from a FF joint or how they conned a pimply face after school employee into changing out their Timex watch battery for free then why can't I give an informative on this place?

As you can see the decor is fabulous. Surely a step above some joint that serves hot wings and has Karaoke nights! I am a Shrimp lover and this is the place to go. It was Happy Hour so I order up a Corona for only three bucks and ten minutes later here comes this huge bowl of nice sized shrimp. The cocktail sauce was pretty good as it was but I requested some Tabasco sauce to "tighten it up". These peel and eat shrimp aren't de-veined so watch out for that but they are fresh and you can't eat them all. For three Coronas and all of that shrimp for around fifteen bucks it is a good deal.

The service is friendly and you won't have to worry about some kid giving you a "BOGO" coupon after you whine about a bad "beef and cheddar" because you won't be disappointed. Trust me.

The Downtown Broker - Study
Comments:15 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-08-11
Posted by Skye on 2007-08-10:
Thanks Z for an excellent review. Sounds like this will be one of my next stops, when I get to Denver.

The Broker Restaurant
821 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202-3040
Telephone: 303-292-5065
Fax: 303-292-2652

http://www.thebrokerrestaurant.com/

Great job Z, place looks amazing. I can't wait to try it.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-10:
Deja Vu...

"very helpful"
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-10:
Skye, you must. Been there a few times.
Thanks to both of you.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-10:
Mmmmmmmmmm..wish I could go there!

Sounds delicious!
Posted by Slimjim on 2007-08-10:
Excellent review. Beats all that fast food stuff on here.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-10:
I gotta agree regarding the FF gripe. There is a Broker up in Boulder as well. Good place to go before or after a CU game.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-10:
Getting you greeen.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-10:
Next time, pony up for something off of the grown-up menu, okay?
Posted by shawnp80 on 2007-08-10:
Good review ZZrokk. Shut up Pirate.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-10:
Really Shawn? Guess it doesn't take much to impress you in a restaurant review. You must consider Wendy's fine dining?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-10:
No really pirate, STFU like shawnp80 said!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-10:
Naw, why don't you?
Posted by shawnp80 on 2007-08-10:
Pirate, I didnt even read it. I was trolling for queers and I found you.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-08-10:
Then I'll have to point you to your kind, and happy hunting, buttmunch.
Posted by Slimjim on 2007-08-11:
Shawn, I'm starting to lose count on how many times you've made me laugh here the last couple days.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.