1
Helpful
Votes

Everest Complaint - Fence Damage due to Everest workers installing lines in the area for "NEW" Services in my area

Review by Anonymous on 2003-01-09
66226, KANSAS -- Timeline of events which was sent to Everest on 12/7/2002


Timeline of events.

11/13/2002 11:00pm I called the Everest customer support center for assistance and they documented the complaint. They said that a representative from your organization would be contacting me within 2 days. The person that I spoke with was Tara.

11/19/2002 I had not been contacted from the previous request. I called the customer support center in the afternoon of

11/19/2002. I spoke with Jenny and she had said that someone from the customer help group would be contacting me and someone would come out within a couple of days to review the damage.

11/20/2002 You called me and gave me your personal number and assured me that someone would be coming out to look at the damage and then they or you would contact me.

11/27/2002 No one at this point from Everest had called me other than you after my 11/19/2002 call. At this point no one had reviewed the damage or had contacted me.

12/5/2002 Spoke with Kara and she relayed to me that the technician and contractor had reviewed the damage and they had said that the damage was due to the fence being old. This is absurd! Granted the fence may be weathered but this damage was due directly to Everest’s resources being in the area. I would like for you all to review the pictures and understand that I am not currently an Everest customer but in the future if I cannot get this resolved I will become a champion non-advocate of the Everest services.

Request for resolution

Written apology for nonresponse as evidenced in the timeline of events
Cost reimbursement for fence damage of $150,00 material/labor.

1/9/2002 additional comments to the previous timeline of events.

I spoke with Tim Whitmore 1/8/2002 calling him back after a previous conversation where prior to the holidays he had told me he would be contacting me and he said that Everest position was that they were not responsible for the fence damage. To date I have spoken with numerous folks from within this organization to get this matter resolved. I have dealt with this issue for almost 2 months and would like the world if possible to note the lack of response from this relatively new communications organization. They do not follow up and they do not do what they say they will. I would shudder to think how they treat existing customers. I am sticking with the Time Warner product and everyone I know will hear my story!!!!
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-02-22
Posted by SchoolTeacher95 on 2007-02-22:
Sorry to hear this happened!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.