Smith Turf Farms Complaint - Poor customer service

Review by Anonymous on 2003-04-07
BELTON, MISSOURI -- Smith Turf Farms customer service is poor. I left 4 voicemail messages on their machine, after their cheery message says "We'll call you back as soon as we can!", and sent one email message, and NEVER got any response. The messages I left were on different days and about different questions. I did get through *once* to a real person (often the phone just rings or is busy) who was helpful. They seem to have supplied an OK product (the zoysia grass plugs are in the ground, and we're waiting for them to grow). At least, I hope they are OK, because I worry about how to deal with Smith Turf Farms if we need to complain.
Company Response on 04/10/2012:
Please note that this customer believed it was my company and in fact she had been dealing with the company out of Tanytown, Maryland. I would think that after 10 years my 3 cents.com would correct this error!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.