[X]

3
Helpful
Votes

Farm Beureau, Farmersville LA Complaint - Bad customer Service

Review by stanleyrex on 2007-10-11
FARMERSVILLE, LOUISIANA -- I had been a member of Farm Bureau for 12 years and my latest premiums were around $600 monthly. To help my wife remember the payment or really to make sure it was paid I had it set up auto draft fro my bank. After over a year of this my wife received a check in the mail from them. I told her that can never be good so call and find out what is going on. Our insurance was canceled over 30 days earlier due to non payment of membership dues for $32.00. We never got a call or letter even thou they said they did send them. I figure after 12 years I would call a customer before I cut him for such a simple oversight. They neglected and the owner of TF just did not care. I would jack his jaw if I ever caught him alone somewhere. He is a piece of you know..

In Louisiana if you go 30 days and are white you have to pay a penalty for being out of INS plus get ins at a higher rate. I changed companies. Farm Bureau sucks.
Comments:9 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-10-11
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-11:
"...jack his jaw..."
What is that ?
<;O)
Posted by jktshff1 on 2007-10-11:
That's southern for whip his a**
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-11:
Oh, i see. A little street justice ?
lol
<;O)
Posted by spiderman2 on 2007-10-11:
Did you ever think that maybe you got the renewal and it got lost. You say "To help my wife remember the payment or really to make sure it was paid I had it set up auto draft fro my bank." Sounds like you two don't have a good bookkeeping system so maybe you are to blame. You actually have a very valid complaint but when you talk about jacking someone in the jaw and that they are a piece of you know what, you lose credibility.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-11:
"In Louisiana if you go 30 days and are white you have to pay a penalty" -- Wow, I guess it sucks to be white in Louisiana. Hmmmm... Just a thought it may behoove you to dump your current wife and marry a non-white wife in case this happens again so you can avoid the 'white' penalty.

Stanley I'm not sure what to think about your review other than I found it quite entertaining. You get a 'Very Helpful' vote for that! Take care!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-11:
Can't figure out the white reference?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-11:
Stanley, what does white have to do with it?

Penalties
Louisiana doesn't play around when it comes to insurance. Providing false information about your insurance could result in fines and jail time, in addition to having your registration suspended.

You must have proof of insurance in your vehicle at all times. If you're found driving without proof of insurance, the officer will take your license plates and impound your vehicle.

At that point, you'll have three business days to provide proof of insurance to the Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV) location listed on the violation.

If you fail to show proof of insurance after three days, your license plates will be destroyed and you'll be required to register your vehicle again.
Cancelled Insurance
All Motor Vehicle Reinstatement Offices handle insurance cancellations and reinstatements.

If your insurance is cancelled, your license will be "flagged," and you won't be able to renew your registration or driver's license until the flag is lifted.

In order to remove the flag, you need to show proof of insurance effective within 10 days of the date the insurance was cancelled or show proof that the vehicle was sold, traded, junked, or moved out-of-state.

If you don't provide proof of insurance within 10 days, you'll be charged the following reinstatement fees:

11-30 days: $50
31-90 days: $125
91 days or more: $225

However, if you no longer operate your vehicle and decide to cancel the insurance, you're required to submit your license plates to your local OMV location 10 days before you cancel.Or, you can submit a Statement of Non-Use using the free Adobe Reader to:

Office of Motor Vehicles
P.O. Box 64886
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-11:
Stanley, your complaint goes much deeper than your insurance gripe. Why don't you just come out and tell us how you really feel? That being white "poll tax" is classic. Pay attention to your insurance bills and policies from now on and stop threatening to jack people's jaws okay, Cletus?

Signed, Non White Immigrant Workers and "Katrina" Refugees!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2007-10-11:
zz, never been to cajun country huh?
it's the system

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.