[X]

8
Helpful
Votes

OnCue Express Compliment - One very sexy convenience store

Review by 14600 on 2007-10-15
MIDWEST CITY, OKLAHOMA -- I'm a big fan of convenience stores because basically I'm a fountain diet coke junky. I hate dirty grimy stores that are grungy and look unkempt. When we go on trips my girlfriend gets annoyed at my convenience store snobbery. The state of Texas has always had the best convenience stores in the union. Big, bright and in your face modern tubular food that makes our 7-11's and circle K's look like a Hungarian flea market.

Enter OnCue!!! OnCue is the sexist convenience store I've ever seen. It meets all my requirements. Excellent fountain diet coke, clean, well lit and many gas pumps which don't hassle me when I use my debit card as a credit card at the pump like circle-K. The selection of tubular food is awesome. They have the classics like hot dogs, hot links, smoked sausage, jalapeƱo cheese dog and taquitos which are great but these barons of the CS industry have kicked it up a notch with a hot dog, chili & cheese concoction wrapped in a 12 inch corn tortilla like material they call a monster dog and assorted breadsticks filled with cheeses and pasta like goodness. All can be had for $1.29 or less. You gotta love the effort. Tubular food cooked on rollers is the wave of the future and OnCue is leading that way. They also have a great beer selection with low prices. The only point of contention I have and I've addressed with the Corporate suits is the 2 dollar surcharge for ATM withdrawals. That is not sexy at all. Seven eleven has free ATM withdrawals but I guess you can't have your tube cake and eat it too. Tube cake that's a heck an idea!

I highly recommend OnCue to the membership.
Comments:27 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-10-17
Posted by Simbabe54 on 2007-10-15:
I've never been to an OnCue,but they sound like a nice store!
They have a surcharge on ATM withdrawals because of the agreement they have with the bank,perhaps you could write to corporate about that because it is probably out of the management's hands.
Posted by jenjenn on 2007-10-15:
LMAO - "That is not sexy at all."
Love this...
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Entertaining and informative as well, Stew you did it again and I agree charging 2 bucks for the ATM takes all the sex out of it. (VH)

PS. I think my spell check is broke, it keeps saying I spelled everything right...
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Like Simbabe have never been in a OnCue!!! If I see one I will give them the once over. (VH)
Posted by MRM on 2007-10-15:
We dont have OnCue over here in Virginia, so I cannot share your euthiasism.
Posted by killerklown on 2007-10-15:
This was a most disturbing review.
Posted by CrystalSword on 2007-10-15:
The ATMs here all charge something different but we go to the bank with the receipt as proof and they'll put the money back in our account...which is cool.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2007-10-15:
good review
Posted by bargod on 2007-10-15:
Do they serve tubesteak?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Stew - kind of sounds like my fave, WaWa. I've never heard of this store before, but now I'd try it!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
I'm with killerklown.LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
steve & killerklown -- Some people have foot fetishes or domination fantasies or some even find fruits and vegetables to be arousing.. to each their own I say. I just happen to be turned on by conspicuous consumption, 44 oz styrofoam cups and rolled up tubular foods. I hardly see how that makes me some kind of disturbing freak.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Stew - I know you are not a freak.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Stew,I know you are a freak,but thats a good thing.Who wants to be like everyone else?

I find it disturbing that you find a convenience store "Sexy"(but thats just me)
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Steve, just posted to your blog about SC, did you make the Cal game?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Don't hold back Alley, tell us how you really feel.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Alley,is it safe to say that you (VH) this review?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Yes Super,We went to Berkley to see the game,and as i predicted my buddy(osu fan)was heckled,and spat upon in the restroom(so he says).

So many beautiful college chicks.mmmmmmmm..oh wait im married(i admit i forgot i was on Saturday)LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Steve, check your M3C email.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
WOW Super,you have to be one proud grandpappy.
7 years old and ripping.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
He got it from me! LOL...
Posted by MRM on 2007-10-15:
Superbowl, dont be selfish. Share your adorable picture with the rest of the M3C regulars!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Mrm, send me your email address.
Posted by MRM on 2007-10-15:
I need to enable my email notification. Any way here it is: mm1185@go.com
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
What the bloody hell does any of this have to do with the sexiness of OnCue? You girls need to take it to a chat room.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-10-15:
Stewart, what is sexy about "tubular food?"
Reviews about some regional 7/11 type food and fuel joint really doesn't stack up in my book. For the life of me I don't know why the GF stays with your cheap a$$! MG, wasn't there at least a Stuckeys or IHOP off the highway on this road trip? (VH) Only if you are a panhandler or your name is CLETUS!!!!
Posted by sarahnkrystal on 2007-10-17:
I am a convenience store snob too, and appreciate this review!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.