[X]

14
Helpful
Votes

Belle Tire - Saginaw, Michigan Compliment - Tune up

Review by old fart on 2007-11-09
SAGINAW, MICHIGAN -- I needed to have my car checked for what I thought might be an ignition problem.

The technician at Belle Tire put the car through numerous tests which took quite a bit of time and at the end of it all ascertained that the vibration was nothing more than the fact that in the cold weather of Michigan, the motor mount rubber gets naturally stiffer at this time of year. There was no charge for any of the work and time.

This is the second time the folks at Belle Tire did an analysis of a problem and charged me nothing.

All in all this branch has a very honest, hardworking staff and they will continue to get all of my business, (even if I have to Pay)...
Comments:16 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-11-09
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
OF, it's good to see there are some good guys left to take a car to. Good info and post.
Posted by Principissa on 2007-11-09:
Old Fart, I had the same problem with my car. It would start but it wasn't as powerful as it was in the warmer weather. Usually in the afternoon when the sun is brighter and the temperature goes up a bit more I have no problems. As long as it starts and gets me where I'm going I'm happy!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
Sounds like a great service company.Nice informative OF.
(VH)!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
I agree with everyone above! Great review.

Posted by Skye on 2007-11-09:
I also agree with everyone. Great review. Nice to read something positive around here, amongst the usual sea of complaints.
Posted by shawnp80 on 2007-11-09:
Good review fart!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
Let me Echo shawnp80's sentiments.. good fart review! (VH)
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
Good fart old review! (VH)
Posted by Skye on 2007-11-09:
Lidman, thanks, your comment made me spit out my water.

Toooooo funny!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
Did I say that right?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
Lid's, old reviews have good farts. Simple.
Posted by Slimjim on 2007-11-09:
Good report fart (sorry got caught up). It is a good review worth posting as clearly putting in that time without charging you deserves a mention.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
Good report, and helpful info. VH!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
(VH) Now if we can just get a review regarding a good sandwich without going on about the abundance of seasonings!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
That's your area of expertise isn't it? Tell us about where you went to lunch today.......hotdog cart?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-11-09:
HOME!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.