[X]
Feedburner count

4
Helpful
Votes

Meyers Van Lines Of CA Complaint - Meyers Van Lines Of CA

Review by johnman79 on 2007-12-03
GRANADA HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- Air Ride Moving & Storage (aka Meyers Van Lines Of CA) gave me a quote of 890.00 and then increased it to almost 1,200.00. They changed their name to Meyers Van Lines Of CA because of their bad reputation. They showed up in an unmarked van, unlike the Air Ride van on their site with their logo. When they arrived, I wanted my money back because of the unmarked van, the poor service and the fact that the movers were not in uniform. They told me that I would lose my 250.00 deposite, if I was to cancel. I had no choice but to accept. To make matters worse, they destryed many of my goods. Among them was an lcd TV and my bed. When I called them, they sent me a fake looking claim form and said that they would get back to me in 1 to 2 weeks after receiving it. Almost 3 months have passed, and when I try to contact them, they tell me that I have the wrong number. Not even the Better Buisiness Bureau can get a hold of them I guess this is why Air Ride Moving & Storage has received an F rating by them.. The BBB has another 30 people to deal with because of this family owned and operated criminal organization known as Air Ride Moving & Storage. I keep updating this complaint because more and more people keep complaining. Air Ride Moving & Storage (aka Meyers Van Lines of CA) now has 30 complaints with the BBB. Avoid this company at all costs.
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-02-15
Posted by killerklown on 2007-12-03:
If people would just do all this research into a company before instead of after engaging them in business, all of these kinds of complaints would simply cease to exist.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-03:
Agreed.
Posted by Principissa on 2007-12-03:
If a moving company came to my house in an unmarked van with men that were not wearing uniforms I would have told them to turn around and leave. I would have eaten the 250.00 because they would have probably cost me much more than that in damaged items.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-03:
I like to move my own stuff.If it gets damaged or lost,its my fault.
Posted by ejack053824 on 2007-12-03:
Steve..I couldn't agree more!

Like hell I would eat the $250.00! Those mofo's would be getting off of my deposit money...no exceptions!
Posted by stevenk on 2008-01-30:

I wanted to move with a moving company and decided not to, after i heard about the moving scams going on from Packing Service Inc. they provided me the information that i needed not to choose to move with a moving company, Packing Service Inc. www.MovingScam.Info came and packed all my stuff and loaded everything to a "door to door" container, my move was great and nothing broke, my advice to you all, use a company to pack and load and move with a container company.

Have a good luck with your move and be safe and careful of moving scams.
Posted by mollotchka on 2008-02-15:
NEVER USE AIR RIDE MOVING AND STORAGE!

I also used Air Ride Moving & Storage for a long distance move. What a mistake! Firstly, they kept telling me they'd be there one day to deliver my things, and then they would call and say it would be a few more days.
Next, the driver was using an unmarked van, and had apparently hired day laborers to help move my things. I watched them DROP a heavy item on a box marked "Fragile".
Items were missing and , but instead of letting me inspect my delivery for completeness, the driver rudely said "Sign, I have to get to my next deliver. We don't only work for you, you know. You can make a claim with the company."

So I made a claim to the company for the $3,000 dollars worth of damage done to my antique furniture and broken items. Some boxes had clearly been crushed.

It took 2 mailings to get the paperwork in to them. It was sent back the first time saying no one picked up the package. I called and verified the address, which I did have correct. No one seemed to know why no one picked up the mail for a month...

Once they finally got my claim, they sent me $80 in recompense because they said I signed the paperwork from the driver.

NEVER USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.