[X]
Feedburner count

7
Helpful
Votes

Blue Man Productions Compliment - Blue Man Group Show In Vegas

Review by Sparticus on 2007-12-11
LAS VEGAS, NEVADA -- Blue Man Group reviewMy wife and I recently attended the Blue Man Group show in Las Vegas at the Venetian Hotel. In the past I had seen the commercials for the show and never really had a desire to check it out.

After seeing the show in person, I would recommend it to everyone!

A big part of the show is comedy, which you never really get a feel for from the billboards and commercials. I pretty much laughed through most the show. They also do a good job of keeping the audience involved, both with audience participation and with the entertainers coming out into the crowd. There are even a few segments of the show where the entire audience is involved and it gets pretty fun. I won't spoil the details here in case you are interested in seeing the show... ;-)

Visually it was amazing. I spent half the time trying to figure out what the heck those guys were wearing over their heads. They do a number of acts with colored lights and drums filled with paint. Front row audience members are given protective gear for reasons that become obvious once the show starts.

One of my favorite segments of the show was the band they had playing in the background. Every so often between scenes this black-light lit band would kick in jam for a few sessions before the next skip... It was all very visually and musically entertaining.

There were a few slow segments, but they always rebounded with something to pull you back into the show.

Afterwards we got to meet the cast out in the lobby and take pictures. It was the most fun I had at a show in a long time.

If you get a chance to see the show, I would definitely recommend it!
Comments:13 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-12-11
Posted by jenjenn on 2007-12-11:
Very cool...thanks!
Posted by chemman on 2007-12-11:
thanks for the review, the blue man group is coming to my area early next year, I may have to check them out!
Posted by GothicSmurf on 2007-12-11:
I loved seeing the Blue Man Group on their rock tour a couple of years ago! Awesome they still have "it".
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-11:
Spart, great timing on your post. Were headed up to Vegas next week and were thinking about what show to see, we had talked about Blue Man. You just made up our minds for us! (VH Indeed)
Posted by Sparticus on 2007-12-11:
Glad my review could help. Not sure if it makes a difference, but we had pretty good seats (front and center). So I can't speak for the experience from farther back... but my guess is it would be pretty good as well.

Superbowl - Have a great trip next week. Weather was nice for us... got up to around 70 during the day. But jacket weather at night.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-11:
Thanks Spart, did you by any chance catch Celine Dion's show? That is another don't miss.
Posted by Sparticus on 2007-12-11:
No, we didn't have time for more than one show unfortunately. I heard this is her last year there too. Though we are not big fans, I'm sure the show is great.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-11:
Good review Spart I was wondering about that show.
Hey another one is cirque du soleil, that is a show that one MUST see live, it is GREAT!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-11:
All the cirque shows we have seen were great--except Ka at the MGM. It just didn't measure up to the others, in our opinion. Thanks for the review.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-11:
thanks Sparticus,i always wanted to check this show out.
(VH)!
Posted by Slimjim on 2007-12-11:
I have seen this show at the Venetian and liked it a lot. My wife didn't care for it much though. It is unique and anyone who is thinking of seeing it may want to read up to see if it may appeal to their tastes. My guess is, if you are not sure, then go anyway as I bet you would like it after all.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-11:
We saw this in Chicago years ago, good enough then, but I'm sure even better now.
Posted by chris513 on 2007-12-11:
My brother loves the blue man group. i never really got into it, but i will have to check it out. aren't they on tour right now? the venetian is one of my favorite places in vegas. very very nice poker room. (VH)

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.