USCitizenship.com Complaint - Do not buy anything from this company

Review by NiteOwl24451 on 2008-01-20
CALIFORNIA -- On January 18, 2008, I have purchased an Application for Naturalization and a CD from this company. Only AFTER I made a payment for both, did I find out that I can NOT use this form. The Immigration Services have their own form, which is approved and revised, has a space "For Office Use Only" and numerous bar codes on it. The form I paid for, was a lemon. I immediately contacted USCitizenship.com and requested cancellation and a refund; have not heard back from them.

Furthermore, I have also purchased a CD from them, but assuming this is worthless just as well, considering their selling practices, I cancelled this one, too, and requested a refund as well.

While this company, on their web site, suggests to be contacted by US mail, it does not disclose their address. The name of the company itself is not disclosed either, only their web site address. After having done a little research on the Internet, I found out their last known address in California (as well as a couple of others) through BBB, with whom they have an unsatisfactory record; they tend not to answer to complaints.

I am currently disputing this charge with my credit card.

You live and learn; I know I just did. By the way, I had no idea that I could check the company's record through BBB online, knowing only their web site address.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-01-20
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-01-20:
Most "help you with government forms" deals are good only for the seller.
US Government has the forms and instructions for free.
Here is a good place to start http://www.uscis.gov/portal/site/uscis/menuitem.eb1d4c2a3e5b9ac89243c6a7543f6d1a/?vgnextoid=4f719c7755cb9010VgnVCM10000045f3d6a1RCRD&vgnextchannel=4f719c7755cb9010VgnVCM10000045f3d6a1RCRD
Thanks for posting and good luck.
Posted by NiteOwl24451 on 2008-01-20:
Thanks for the comment and for the link. I am learning.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-01-20:
That's great. Post it here if you need some help. Lotta good people around this site, but ya gotta have a thick skin.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-01-20:
They look to be scammers, they are hiding the domain name behind Moniker Privacy Services USCITIZENSHIP.COM@domainservice.com. You may be able to contact Moniker @ 1.954 288 6810, info@moniker.com or monte@cahn.net, explain you were ripped off and they may disclose the original party that registerd the domain. Any company that will not provide contact info and hides behind the apron strings of Moniker should not have been trusted in the first place. The domain is being hosted in Berkeley Calif. by LanMinds, Inc. try contacting them also @ abuse@lmi.net or 1-510-843-6389. Best of luck to you in getting your citizenship.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-01-20:
Folks, this OP wants to do it right.
Anything to add?
Posted by D. on 2008-01-20:
When disputing with your credit card company...they will ask what contacts and attempts you made on your own to get this resolved. When the credit card company sends you the form to fill out for the dispute, be sure to enclose a copy of what you found throught the BBB...that will pull alot of weight on your side. Good luck and keep us posted.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.