[X]
Feedburner count

2
Helpful
Votes

Ozitech Complaint - Worst Company I've EVER Done Business With

Review by Dominic on 2008-01-25
I never received the product or a refund. I literally spend hours trying to resolve the issue. The email correspondence below (read from bottom, up) will say it all, but in a nutshell DO NOT ORDER DIRECTLY FROM OZITECH. If you must have their product, I would suggest ordering it from a reputable company such as Amazon. Again read the correspondence below from the bottom - up for a detailed description of the nightmare I went through...

CANCEL MY ORDER AND CREDIT OUR ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY.

YOU NEVER EVEN HAD THE DECENCY TO REPLY TO EITHER OF MY LAST TWO EMAILS (BELOW). WE NEVER RECEIVED THE PRODUCT, WHICH YOU CLAIM WAS SHIPPED A MONTH AGO. ASSUMING IT REALLY DID SHIP ON 12/26/07, WHY WOULD YOU THINK IT WOULD MAGICALLY SHOW UP AFTER A MONTH? IT WAS AN OBVIOUS EFFORT TO DELAY REFUNDING OUR MONEY.

I WAS ON HOLD FOR 45 MINUTES THIS MORNING (DISCONNECTED ONCE) ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT AN ADDITIONAL 7-10 BUSINESS DAYS FOR THE REFUND TO SHOW UP ON OUR CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT. THIS IS JUST ANOTHER WAY OF DELAYING REFUNDING OUR MONEY. THE CS REP ACTUALLY OFFERED TO RESHIP THE ITEM "AT NO COST TO ME"! HOW KIND OF HER... WHY ON GOD'S GREEN EARTH WOULD SHE THINK THAT I WOULD EVEN CONSIDER GOING THROUGH THIS ALL OVER AGAIN. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE IF THAT WAS OFFERED WAY BACK WHEN I FIRST NOTIFIED YOU THAT THE SHIPMENT WAS NEVER RECEIVED.

PLAN ON READING THIS CORRESPONDENCE ON AS MANY COMPLAINT WEBSITES AS I CAN FIND. THIS WILL ALSO BE SENT TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. THANKS FOR CONSUMING HOURS OF MY TIME! YOU PEOPLE SHOULD BE ASHAMED.

FOR THOSE OF YOU READING THIS ON A COMPLAINT SITE AND CONSIDERING PURCHASING DIRECTLY FROM OZITECH... TRY AND CALL OZITECH "CUSTOMER SERVICE" AT 1-800-901-5389 AND SEE FOR YOURSELF WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT.



On 1/22/08 Dominic Wrote:

See the email below I sent four business days ago... Please reply to this email with confirmation of order cancellation.



On 1/18/08 Dominic Wrote:

Hi,

As you suggested, I called "customer service" two days ago. I waited 40 minutes, only to be greeted by an Indian who could barely speak English! After finally deciphering what she said, which was "You should contact your local post office" I asked that she cancel our order. Amazingly I was then asked "Why?"!!!! When I tried to explain, she just repeated that I should check with my local post office.

I just tried calling again today, hoping to get through to someone who actually speaks and understands English. I waited 25 minutes only to be disconnected! I mean no disrespect to you personally, but the company you work for is a complete joke. I've encountered some poor customer service, but Ozitech beats them all!

Please, please, please CANCEL OUR ORDER, as we never received the product. Please reply to this email to confirm that you've canceled the order. If I don't hear from you, I plan on rejecting the charge with my credit card company, and then filling out complaints with as many complaint websites I can find, and also the Better Business Bureau.

Thank you.

Dominic


On Jan 15, 2008, at 10:01 AM, Customer Service 4 wrote:
Thank you for your interest in Ozitech Knives!

Hello Dominic,

Sorry to hear your package has not been received by now. You will need to contact our Customer Service Department via phone to resolve your issue. Their number is 1-800-901-5389. Please verify the shipping information or give new information if necessary to have the package reshipped to you. Thank you.


-----Original Message-----
From: "Dominic”
Received: 1/15/2008 5:49 AM
To: "KNIF"
Subject: Re: My Order [275499:2009098]

Hello,

See your email to me below... Well it's been over 14 business days and still no shipment. Please advise how I can track the shipment.

Thank you.

Dominic

On Jan 10, 2008, at 12:08 PM, KNIF wrote:
Thank you for your interest in Ozitech Knives!

Hello Doninic,

I have located your order number 00005314. It was shipped out on 12/26/07. Please allow 7-10 business days, approximately 2 weeks to receive the item. Please call or email customer service if you have any further questions. Thank you.

-----Original Message-----
From: "Dominic "
Received: 1/7/2008 7:58 AM
To: ozitechknives@webcsr.info
Subject: RE: My Order

Hello,

I'm trying to see where the knife sharpener is I order December 23rd. I tried calling and was on hold for 1/2 hour. Tried your online status site, and it doesn't work. This is last resort to find out when we can expect to receive the product. See below for the email I was sent from your company.

Dominic


Begin forwarded message:
From: "www.ozitech.com"
Date: December 23, 2007 6:12:57 PM EST
To: "Dominic"
Subject: Order Process


www.ozitech.com online Store
------------------------------------------------------
Order Number: 2004
Date Ordered: Sunday 23 December, 2007

Products
------------------------------------------------------

1 X Füri© OZITECH™ Diamond Fingers™ Knife Sharpener and Free 5" East/West knife (FUR125-01) = $29.99
------------------------------------------------------
Sub-Total: $29.99
Shipping Rate (Total Shipping and Handling): $9.95
Total: $39.94


Please allow 24-48 hours for your order to be processed. For questions regarding your order please contact Ozitech Customer Service at 1-800-901-5389 or at ozitechknives@webcsr.info

Ozitech Knives
(800) 901-5389 Customer Service
www.ozitech.com
Comments:

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.