[X]
Feedburner count

HalfPricedMags Compliment - HalfPricedMags - very positive experience

Review by wbwng2k on 2008-02-22
HalfPricedMags was unable to fill my subscriptions for Vanity Fair but after a few emails between myself and HalfPricedMags they came through with a full refund. I have ultimately had a very positive experience dealing with them!
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-02-23
Posted by sunshine619 on 2008-02-22:
Haven't heard of them but maybe now I'll give them a looksie. thanks for the review :)
Posted by Sparticus on 2008-02-22:
You are the first person in a long list of complaints in this site and others that had something positive to say about them.

I would proceed with caution sunshine619... just my 3 cents... ;-)
Posted by sunshine619 on 2008-02-22:
Thanks for the heads up sparticus!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-02-22:
Just like with Ashley, these positive reviews pop up from one time posters that we seldom ever see again. Not saying this is the case here but they are very suspicious reviews that seem to be trying to do damage control most of the time.
Posted by chris513 on 2008-02-22:
Agreed w/ above posters...this is still a company that I will be avoiding.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-02-22:
I agree with above be careful!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-02-22:
I'm glad that it was positive considering they couldn't get you what you wanted.
Posted by wbwng2k on 2008-02-23:
Thanks for all the replies...it's true; I ended up with a postive experience though as I said it took awhile...I agree everyone should take caution when purchasing online...one should certainly weight the number of positive to negative reviews...I ought to have also checked consumer sites such as this...keep in mind that most consumer sites are nonetheless an outlet for expressing problems rather than postive experiences...

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.