3
Helpful
Votes

Dr Franks Complaint - Dr Franks Dog Joint Pain Relief

Review by matt42 on 2008-03-06
KENTUCKY -- About 3 months ago I had seen a commercial on TV about Dr Franks joint pain relief for older dogs so I ordered it for my 20 yr old dog. I noticed it had Mercurius Vivus in it, and now my dog is urinating in the house, and I'm thinking it is this product causing it. I wonder if anyone else has had this problem with there pet?
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-03-21
Posted by Principissa on 2008-03-06:
I couldn't find anything about it causing bladder problems online. Take her to the vet to be on the safe side and to also ensure it's not a more serious issue.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-03-06:
My chow/shepherd mix has been having issues with her mobility, but she's only 8. I've been using Sergeant's Joint-eze plus, and it seems to be making a difference.

Your dog is 20. That's quite a longevity for a pet.

I wish Skye was here to give an *inside* opinion...
Posted by Nohandle on 2008-03-06:
My aged dachshund began urinating frequently and sometimes couldn't get out the doggie door in time. She was diagnosed with having bladder stones. Do as Princi and Leela suggested and get a vet's opinion.
Posted by *Brenda* on 2008-03-06:
Could also be a UTI.

Vet time!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-03-06:
Sounds like this stuff is effecting the wrong joint.
Posted by forcomplaintsonly on 2008-03-21:
Just remember, if it sounds to good to be true, than it probably is. I just wished we could get this message out to everyone, there would be a lot less websites to deal with, because it would not be profitable for them.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.