[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

The Care Of Trees Compliment - Good tree company - Tree removal / Trimming

Review by Sparticus on 2008-03-20
Update:

We recently needed a tree removed, and one raised and trimmed up. I needed it done sooner than later since we just put our house up on the market. The first company I called put me on a one month waiting list. That was not going to work since one of our biggest selling points is the distant view of a lake beyond these trees. I remembered a company called "The Care Of Trees". We had used them for something the previous year, but I had forgotten their name until now.

So I gave them a call on Monday morning. They sent a guy out that same morning to give me an estimate. Due to the placement of the trees, they needed to use my neighbors driveway. The gentleman took care of walking over and talking to them to get their permission. I was quite impressed. He said they could do it by the end of the week! Perfect!

I faxed back the agreement, and was contacted the next day (Tuesday). They got me on the schedule for Wednesday morning!

From the time I called to the time my tree was removed took about 3 days. I was very impressed. The team they sent out to do the tree removal was very friendly and fast. They did everything I asked for perfectly and when they were done, cleaned up and were out of there in a little over an hour...

It ended up working out perfect since we had two house showings that same afternoon... so our new and improved view was ready to go! I was very grateful for their help and quality work...

They have offices/branches around the country... so I would definitely recommend looking them up if you need some tree work done...
Comments:13 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-03-21
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-03-20:
Where are you moving to, Spart?
Posted by JustLady on 2008-03-20:
very good review.
Posted by Sparticus on 2008-03-20:
We have our sights set on Michigan... there are some good house deals to be found there right now... and we are trying to get a more affordable place... and lower cost of living!
Posted by Ponie on 2008-03-20:
You mean that kitchen renovation you did was for someone else's benefit? Too bad because it really looked sharp. Good review.
Posted by Sparticus on 2008-03-20:
Well it was for us too... since we do not know how long it will take to sell in this slow market... we could be here for a few years!

The funny thing... one of our recent showings the folks said they would have to remodel the kitchen! Ughh... you can't make everyone happy...
Posted by Ponie on 2008-03-20:
LOL, Sparticus. Reminds me of when my cousin was getting her home ready for sale. She and a friend spent a week working on the kitchen--scrubbing and painting it from top to bottom, really cleaning up the cabinets so well they looked the same as when they were brand new. About six month later, she visited the buyers. A-a-rgh! They had ripped out and put in new cabinets. Unknown to my cousin, the buyer was in the business of installing cabinets and that was the first renovation they did. :)

Where in MI? Although there are good house deals available here, it's mainly due to the fact that the state itself keeps going down on an almost daily basis. Lansing is in quite an uproar right now. I'd say it depends on your occupation on whether a move into MI is to your advantage. Good luck.
Posted by old fart on 2008-03-21:
Sparti.... what on earth would prompt you to move to a crime ridden, depression flattened place like Michigan..??

Michigan.. Home to the most dangerous cities in America not to mention the highest unemployment rate and lousy weather 10 months out of the year..
Rotsa ruck..!!

Most Michigan folks are trying to escape...
Posted by Sparticus on 2008-03-21:
Ponie: I have a feeling the same thing is going to happen to us... one potential buyer even said he would probably tear our whole house down! That made us feel like crap. But really I could care less as long as someone buys our house! We were looking at the Ann Arbor area, but we have not decided yet.

old fart: We have lots of family there... and our jobs allow us to telecommute if we like... and we want a more affordable cost of living. All those added up to help us make the decision.

Plus Michigan has some of the most beautiful lakes, beaches, parks, you name it... Lots of very cool places to visit in the Northern parts as well.
Posted by old fart on 2008-03-21:
Sparti... one thing is sure... there is plenty of real estate available here... all you have to do is drive down any street and see all the homes with foreclosure signs in front of them..
My guess is that you could pretty much pick and choose.
Posted by Sparticus on 2008-03-21:
Yeah, we are seeing some pretty good deals online. We have not done any real home shopping yet because we don't want to get our hearts set on a place, and then not have our current home sold yet. So we are waiting... and waiting... =)
Posted by forcomplaintsonly on 2008-03-21:
When we were selling our other house, we had a lot of stuff in this one closet, the people came for the second time and without our permission, they removed everything from this closet to go up into the attic. We were not hiding anything, but they could have at least ask us to clear that closet so they could go up there, but since they didn't, they could have at least stacked the stuff back in, they just threw it back it, looked like you had backed a dump truck up there and dumped it. We felt violated and wondered what else they had went through, usually just one real estate agent and if there is a couple, while one keeps the agent busy, the other one can go through everything.
Posted by Sparticus on 2008-03-21:
At our last showing a few days ago, the folks did not take their shoes off and tracked mud all over our carpets! I had to get the stain remover out it was so dirty. Really made us mad... Another time the folks apparently helped themselves to some drinks as they left glasses on our counter!
Posted by forcomplaintsonly on 2008-03-21:
It is amazing how people don't care what they track in, when it is not their place, when we were looking, I always made sure my shoes were clean and if not, would take them off, because I didn't want to track up the house. Guess I am part of the dying breed who thinks of others also. So many people only think of "me-myslef-and-I", because we live in a self-centered world.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.