[X]

1
Helpful
Votes

Duff's All You Can Eat Resturant Informative - All You Can Eat Joint Accused Me of Stealing!

Review by literalgeek@aol.com on 2003-10-15
PINE VALLEY, NEW JERSEY -- On Sunday my wife and I went to Duff's All Yoy Can Eat Restuarant in Pine Valley N.J. As we were leaving, the manager stopped me and made me empty my pockets. They found a turkey leg and some fried shrimp and accused me of stealing. This despite the fact that the sign says "all you can eat". It doesn't say "all you can eat...HERE". This company should be fined for false advertising...To make matters worse, they made me hand over the food, and instead of putting it back on the rack, I noticed the manager tossed it in the garbage! Talk about poor customer service.
Comments:24 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-02-10
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-15:
what the hell is wrong with you you fat slob. this letter has be physically outraged! how dare you try to steal food after already stuffing your big fat face. shame shame shame..
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-15:
THAT'S THE GROSSEST THING I EVER HEAR. I'LL NEVER BE ABLE TO ENJOY DINNER AT A BUFFET AFTER HEARING THIS CRAP. WHAT WHERE YOU GOING TO DO WITH THAT TURKEY LEG, STICK IT UP YOUR ASS!
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-15:
I understand you, you poor fat kid. I notice many fat people tend to sweat while they eat. I also noticed that they get kind of embarrassed because of their massive sweating. So you should have explained this to the manager. Iím sure he would of understand that you fat people are too embarrassed when you start sweating with food.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-15:
First of all, I'm not fat. I'm 6 feet tall and weigh about 185. But I know where the good deals are and how to read the fine print. I can't believe the cruel remarks you people are sending me. Isn't there anyone on my side here....
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-15:
Poor fat guy! Someone would be on your side if you would of: a) asked if you could take the product, and b) not carry it in your pockets. I understand why this restaurant took your food out of your pockets. Itís not because they hate you; itís because you made a fool out of them by stuffing food into your pockets! Next time you go to an all-you-can-eat joint, make sure you ASK before you TAKE.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-16:
I believe this is another fake complaint. The part about the writer be upset that the manager didn't put the food back on the rack is just plain stupid.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-16:
i used to work in an all you can eat place. you'd be surprised how many people try to return food they don't eat to the wrack. we have to descreatly throw it away and try to kindly ask them not to do that.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-16:
People-what we have here is someone who is real board and making up ridiculous complaints to see how many people buy it. You can see by the fact he responded in the comments he's monitoring the entry. Too much toys at Toys R Us, Everything in the store for a dollar, and now this. SAME JERK-ALL FICTION.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-16:
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-16:
shoplifting. this person stole stuff, plane and simple. and he was caught. and he has the nerve to go on this public forum and pretend that "he" is the victim. He's lucky he's not in jail!
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-16:
i know people like you, you're the reason we have to keep only one or two sweet n low in the jar, along with just two or three equal sugars. When I started, i didn't believe people like you really exsisted, but now I know! go to hell.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-16:
Okay, I have to say that some people do make false complaints. However, I donít think this is a fake complaint. I do believe this guy was trying to take food out of the restaurant, and he got caught doing so! I really have to say that this guy should of asked to take the food with him. I mean, imagine thisÖ you invite some people over for dinner and then, after everyone is done, you see some fat kid in the corner stuffing food into his pocket. Iím sure youíd be disgusted, as youíll probably never invite that fat punk over again. That is what happened here. Some guy thinks he can take food, but failed to see that he is nothing but a slob.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-16:
there are ways of getting free food to go from an all you can eat buffet. all you have to do is pick up the turkey leg, shrimps, or whatever with your hands, walk over to the manager, and ask if you can take it home. 99 out of 100 times he'll say yes, cause they'd throw it away othewise
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-17:
Not a Fake? Come on. See what "Fake Complaints" reviewer pointed out. I did read those other complaints and I have to say it is very strange three of the dumbest people in the world showed up on this site within days of each other.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-17:
Fake or not, the point is "all you can eat" is all you can eat", not "all you can eat HERE", just like this guy points out. I take stuff from the buffet all the time. I line my pockets with plastic wrap, throw some food in them, and take it home. My girlfriend brings her big purse and frequently takes whatever she wants. No one ever stops us, so this guy's story appears a bit fake. Even still, he should have fought harder with the manager.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-17:
there are so many starving people in third world countries that would give their left arm for food. some whole villages probably don't eat as much in a week as you stuff down your pie hole in a single setting. you've got balls buster.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-10-17:
I have to say that you are right. ďAll you can eatĒ shouldnít just mean all you can eat at the restaurant. However, by you concealing the food, you know that it is wrong to take the food out of the restaurant. So, by you stuffing food into your purse or pants, you somehow know that you cannot take the food out of the restaurant. Maybe the reason why no one has stopped you is because no one notices youíre putting food into your pants or bag. All in all, you should ask to take the food, and 99% of the time, the manager is going to say its ok and hand you a box to carry it out.
Posted by Anonymous on 2003-11-02:
The manager got mad over a leg?!!A breast or a thigh I can understand but a leg? Really get a life and stop stealing food.
Posted by Anonymous on 2004-01-22:
common sense tubby... check into it
Posted by rmsk on 2004-02-15:
First of all, why does everyone just assume this person is "fat", simply because the complaint is about food? Secondly, why does everyone feel they have a right to have a laugh by name calling and criticizing the person's intelligence and character because of this assumption? I agree that this person sounds greedy and sneaky, but that is based on his actions and not an assumption that he's fat, and therefore stupid and useless.
Now to the complaint.
"All-You-Can-Eat" may not specify that it means on the premises, but it is implied, and restaurants assume, (wrongly, I might add), that their patrons have some common sense.
How the heck is a place supposed to stay in business, if their customer load up their plates, then go back for seconds to take home?
I agree that, because you concealed the food, you knew it was wrong. Grow up and quit scamming.
Posted by revan on 2004-10-06:
dude, you had a turkey leg and some shrimp in
your pocket. This must a fake post. Or your
parents didn't bring you up right. Let me guess,
you live in a trailer or RV. LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-29:
Don't feel too bad, I tried to take a few steamed trays for later at one of these places and they made me put them back. They did not say all you can eat in one day, just all you can eat.
Posted by forcomplaintsonly on 2008-02-10:
Common sense says "All You Can Eat" while dining at thar particular time. It does not "All you can stuff in your pockets", people who do this, is the reason these types of restaurants have to charge higher prices.
Posted by fascismsux on 2008-02-10:
Lidman - i noticed you were erased from the "particle board post ' too- who did you piss off ?

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.