Kasamba.com Complaint - Fake Photo On Psychic Known As Beyond Sight

Review by sodapop2006 on 2008-04-09
I recently found out my picture is on a site known as Kasamba under the psychic known as BEYOND SIGHT. It was taken off connecting singles a website I belong to. You can barely see it at the bottom of the picture. A gentleman from connecting singles told me it was on there. I have never heard of this site before. I have contacted Kasamba many times wanting my picture off their website. They ask me to send them the same picture without the connecting singles on the bottom of it so they would know if was authentic. I did what they asked and haven't heard from them since. I'm just wondering if BEYOND SIGHT is so psychic how come they didn't know I would find out and complain.

Please don't waste your money and time on this website and especially not with BEYOND SIGHT. This person can't even put their own picture on this site. You know their FAKE!!!!

Thank You,
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-04-09
Posted by madconsumer on 2008-04-09:
this falls under privacy laws. if you informed them you did not want your picture used, they must remove it. send them a certified letter stating such.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-04-09:
It may or may not come under the privacy laws since the op had put the picture on a public web site.
Not really sure. Maybe someone familiar with internet law could tell us.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2008-04-09:
Most sites have the following excerpt in the terms of use. You probably have no legal complaint. Check your specific site terms.

"By submitting content, which shall include your member name, to any "public area" of Site, including message boards, forums, contests and chat rooms or by submitting content for transmission to a third party, you grant [name of site], its affiliates, and the parties to whom such content is addressed a royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, non-exclusive right (including any moral rights) and license to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, translate, create derivative works from, distribute, communicate to the public, perform and display the content and any copyright rights, trademark rights, and other intellectual property rights contained therein (collectively, the "Rights") (in whole or in part) worldwide and/or to incorporate it in other works in any form, media, or technology now known or later developed, for the full term of any Rights that may exist in such content."
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2008-04-09:
Additionally, look around at all of the "terms and conditions" and "contracts" you are subject to. In every case, be it a bank, cell phone company, satellite company, web site, or any corporation with lawyers you will find YOU have almost no rights. The corporate lawyers have seen to that.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-04-09:
Using 'fake' and 'psychic' in the same sentence is redundant.
Posted by Slimjim on 2008-04-09:
Any real pursuit is probably a waste of time. Do exactly what you did here on other complaint sites. Let the internet pick up your story when a search for their url is performed. I'd have to think their credibility would take a hit to a surfer in an already suspect field. They knew darn well their picture was a fake lifted off the internet. Making you jump through hoops instead of just deleting it will get them a black mark now.
Posted by D. on 2008-04-09:
You might also want to notify the connecting singles website...I'm sure they have some kind of copyright policy about using their material and I'm sure once you place your photo on their site, it becomes their property? Just a guess...although I don't know how they would prove that you didn't use it for the other site as well...
Posted by D on 2008-04-09:
Slim.. how can ANY psychic website have ANY credibility??? LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-04-09:
Let me look into my crystal ball. "BEYOND SIGHT" and the gentleman from connecting singles are the same person.
Posted by D on 2008-04-09:
Google Kasamba and you'll find that it is is a "red" site.
It is a site out of Israel covering all kinds of crud from psychic readings to romantic advice to gambling..

Just proves that P.T Barnum was right..
Posted by Starlord on 2008-04-09:
I looked up the picture talked about, and I must say that sodapop is very attractive. I hope she can forgive me, but I can see no reason for her to have to resort to an online dating service. I do wish her luck.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.