[X]
Feedburner count

Velasquez/Mendoza Realty dba ARP GMM Informative - Lies and Deceit - Real Estate Sales

Review by ccdhair on 2008-05-08
OXNARD, CALIFORNIA -- Call it GMM mortgage, Advance Realestate Property managment or APR or Mendoza Realty or Dolores or Goya or Velasquez they are all the same thing. All located in Oxnard at 4011 Saviers. WATCH OUT! You will be told anything that works to deceive you. When your deal closes you will find that you have been LIED to. Anything to steal your hard earned money. And it does not even bother this person with no conscience!

BE CAREFUL!
Comments:14 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-05-11
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-08:
Facts please? Since your post contains none, it is merely libel and should be removed. Oh Addie?!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-05-08:
what in the world is the op talking about?
Posted by ccdhair on 2008-05-10:
Ghost Dr- If you saw someone stuck on the train track and the train was heading their direction WOULD YOU TELL THEM?
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-10:
ccdhair-Would you yell 'fire' in a theatre when, in fact, there is no fire? I persist...facts please. I don't doubt you have a gripe with this business. But, you didn't give any specifics about how they wronged you or how they may be 'deceiving' others, how they 'lie' during closing, or will 'steal' your hard-earned money. You simply say they do all of these things without supporting your claims with facts. Many people come here, purporting to 'warn' other consumers. Instead, they engage in character assaults without supporting their claims. This, I am sure you realize, can be damaging if the claims are false. How would you react if someone posted your NIC on a pedophile BB without your knowledge and without providing facts? It is obvious from the post by jktshff1, above, there are others who cannot determine what your beef is. Now, you come back...not to post facts...but, to accuse someone trying to be helpful of being insensitive to your complaint. I think you just proved my assumption your complaint is merely a rant by a disgruntled customer. Good luck, poster. You won't get far on this site with that type of thinking. I vote in favor of the realtor, until you support your claims with FACTS. Now, shoo.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-05-10:
what ghost said..some details about the problem.
Posted by ccdhair on 2008-05-10:
OK FACT. We had agreed on the percentage of commission on day one. At closing they took twice that amount and when I received my final closing papers several days later the money was already gone.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-10:
Thanks! Now we may be able to give others some insight if this happens to them. First, was the percentage accurately cited in the paperwork? Did they 'promise' a 6% commission, and the papers said 12%? If so, why did you sign? If the papers were changed after signing, you have a legal complaint to pursue. Remember, 'promises' lose almost all of their value as binding contracts once the written contract is executed (issues of parole evidence rule nonwithstanding). Where did the excess money go? I am only asking because it may help others who are in your situation. Provided you did not sign closing papers giving the realtor a higher than agreed on commission, I fail to see why you cannot get your money back. It is not permissible to take money one is not entitled to and then use "the money's gone" as a defense. If it were, I would be robbing banks and spending the loot immediately afterward. If only you had stated this in your original complaint on this site. Thanks for coming back with more info. Sometimes, using an attorney before a problem arises is money well spent. Good luck, poster.
Posted by ccdhair on 2008-05-10:
I have to agree with you. This experience has left me between a rock and a hard place. I don't suppose you know anyone who would take this on a contingency basis?
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-10:
No, I don't know anyone and it would be unethical for me to recommend someone (m3c admin frowns on using the site for unpaid solicitations). BUT!!! Try one of the law schools in your area. Law schools often have legal aid clinics that are staffed with inexperienced, but eager senior law students. They are supervised by licensed attorneys who actually do the parts of cases where a license is needed. You may also try a community-supported legal aid clinic. These are often found in low income areas. The only other alternative, is to visit a local attorney who offers 'free' initial consults. You may get lucky and find one who will take your case on a contingency fee basis. It depends on if he/she sees your case to have strenght as a 'winner'. Good luck...it is clear that you are hurting over this. I hope I have been a help.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-10:
The state of California has a department of labor and licensing. Since all realators are licensed by the state they have the control over the realty co. in question. You may file a complaint with them, no need for an attorney. My question though is you should have recieved a good faith estimate prior to closing as required by law (usually several days in advance), did you review it?? Had the charges changed from the Good faith vs final settlement?
Posted by ccdhair on 2008-05-10:
Ghost doc-Thanks for your 3 cents. I hadn't thought of schools. So far everyone wants retainer and then who cares if you win or loose.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-10:
Glad to help! At one time lawyers were happy to take contingency cases. Seems like a good idea to me too. But, I don't think I'd want to treat patients on a contingency basis...hmmmmmm...what a concept. Good luck1! Come back soon and let us know how this turned out.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2008-05-11:
Doc..your on a roll!!!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-11:
Yep...on a roll...and headed for a cliff.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.