Beethovens Veranda Complaint - Unreliable Florist

Review by FF on 2008-05-20
HOBOKEN, NEW JERSEY -- Beethovens Veranda is totally unreliable and non-responsive to customers.

My wife bought a plant for my new office. They delivered the plant and it started to die the first day it was here. We called for help on what to do, NO RESPONSE. We did internet research and found out it was not potted properly. With proper care it still died in a few weeks. THEY TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY, THEY DO NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS. The one time we got the owner, William on the phone he was RUDE and ACCUSATORY. Do not use them.
Company Response on 12/02/2008:
Beethoven's Veranda prides itself on excellent customer service. That being said, we did everything in our power to satisfy this customer. We never spoke to the complaintant; we only spoke to the complaintant's assistant which refused to take any responsibility for the poor conditions the plant was placed under. The plant was delivered in beautiful condition and professionally repotted in a decorative container. In the one call we received from the assistant, several weeks after the purchase date, we discovered that the plant was placed in a far corner of a room with no natural light. We also discovered that the watering pattern was irregular. Both conditions led to the ficus benjamina to shed it's leaves. We tried to discuss proper care instructions, which the plant was not given, but the assistant was only combative, accusatory, and demanding.

Our goal here is not only to tell our side of the story but to satisfy the customer completely and to earn their business back. Despite the poor plant maintenance and poor light conditions, Beethoven's Veranda will replace the plant at no charge. Please call so we can rectify this situation. Thank you.
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-05-20
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-20:
Any florist that doesn't take the time to educate their customers on the care of their purchases is a florist I would never use.

Good Luck!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.