[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

Crowne Plaza Hotel Lake Oswego,OR Complaint - Credit Card Charge

Review by cmoon on 2008-05-22
LAKE OSWEGO, OREGON -- I made online reservations with the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Lake Oswego Oregon. Later decided to cancel them. While my online reservation stated no refunds I called to find out, if they would waiver this, as they still had 4 weeks to fill my reservation. I was told, yes, and given a cancellation number and told my credit card would be credited. When I saw the charge on my credit card I called, the hotel, to find out they would not be giving a refund. I would of not cancelled these reservation, had I known I was not getting a refund. I contacted the Better Business Bureau, where the manager of the hotel, informed them I was lying! That is very professional (not).

Needless to say, I have stayed at this hotel many times, but never again.
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-05-23
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-23:
Of course, this is 20/20 hindsight...it would have helped if you would have demanded a written statement that you were due a refund. The cancellation number only showed (accurately) that you 'cancelled'...not that you were due a refund. Thanks for bringing this up! Don't feel bad, about 99% of others would have done as you did. Perhaps, due to your post, fewer will!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.