[X]

5
Helpful
Votes

Wonka Candy Complaint - Candy Is Shrinking ! ! !

Review by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-29
As some of you are well aware, I'm a SweetTart Junkie. Today, I bought a 6 oz. box to keep me happy for the evening.

I have to say, I was very disappointed in the reduction of the size. They used to be larger, and now they are no larger than those little "Smarties" candies you get in your Halloween bag! I know 6 oz. is 6 oz...but still, I'm disappointed to see the candy shrink...it's bad enough the candy bars have shrunk over the years, according to my Much Older Brother...BUT NOT MY SWEETTARTS!!!
Comments:44 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-07-02
Posted by Mrs. V on 2008-06-30:
The Everlasting Gobstopers are smaller, too :(
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
Yeah, and the Reece's Peanut Butter Easter eggs are smaller, too! Man, if I want to make my butt bigger, I want enough candy in a single serving to do it!
Posted by MeowMeowMeow on 2008-06-30:
Red Vines are now thinner than they used to be, too. They don't work nearly as well for straws anymore.
Posted by MRM on 2008-06-30:
Please excuse my offending comment when I say who cares about the candies shrinking when there are more serious issues to worry about.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
I agree Mr. Mike...it was a toss up between this review and a review on those Coca-Cola 2 liter bottles, that now have twist caps that DON'T TWIST...you have to take a pipewrench to it just to get the cap off! Maybe I should have done the Coke review instead.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
School districts in some American cities/towns discussed banning Sweet Tarts from their campuses 'because they look like drugs'. Never underestimate the pinheads of government. No word on whether powdered sugar will be banned because it looks like cocaine.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
What the heck kind of drug is yellow, pink, orange, blue, red and purple with a big "S" engraved on them?????
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
SweetTarts already does a number on my tongue...I sure wouldn't want to crush it and sniff it up my nose....OUCH!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
sweetarts are good.Gobstoppers are awesome
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
I never cared much for Gobstoppers. I had them a few times.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
"Please excuse my offending comment when I say who cares about the candies shrinking when there are more serious issues to worry about."

Like what? What could be more serious than candy shrinking?

Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
Ask George Costanza...LOL!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
George Costanza the ARCHITECT?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
George Costanza the "Hand Model"....LOL!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
I've never known any whiney guys like George and Jerry.Their almost women
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
That's because you weren't on M3C this weekend...LOL!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
I dont whine.I hate wine
Posted by MRM on 2008-06-30:
Hellooo... the wild fires in Cali or the torrential storm in Ohio.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
Fire in California is just everyday life.It like being in hell,but actually your in heaven
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
See my last Forum post and tell me if you will find that in Ohio?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
Ohio Storms! It's funny, EVERYDAY last week when I left my parent's house, I'd get a downpour on my way home...I love it.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
i like rain when there are hot,big chested women in t-shirts hanging around
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
You'll see alot of that at the waterparks here.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
I was an innocent victim of one of those log rides that drowns you when you come splashing down...I always take the front seats, then duck to let the water splash the people behind me...but, one time I didn't duck quick enough (a lesson I should have learned from Ronald Reagan)...and I got drenched...with my T-Shirt....though I did have a bra on, it didn't matter...I Had to pull my hair down over the front of my shoulders to cover up the twins until I dried.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
waterslides are fun.Raging Waters in San Dimas.CA was my favorite.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
I don't do the water parks...the ride I went on was one of those log type rides that goes down into the water...
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
DB, the candy isn't getting smaller you are getting.......
Oops, wrong review! Sorry.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
VH! I noticed just the other day that the Nature Valley granola bars had gotten smaller as well. Maybe they're just more "concentrated?" *scratches head*
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
Had a double cheeseburger from Micky D's lately? Talk about getting smaller and if you want a #9 from there you'd better get two!!!!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
Zz, my FOF sammie had less tarter on it last week. Oh' well what are we going to do?
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
That is good news, Supes! The people have spoken.
Correction: It's a #11
Posted by Slimjim on 2008-06-30:
Debtor, great philosophies are the backbone of history. I think dusting off these words of wisdom from our past will help you through this:

tmoff19962 (07/03/2004) Rate this user
(content removed - beating unique to target) I doubt the sandwich(sweet tarts) {are} getting smaller. You're just getting bigger....
Posted by old fart on 2008-06-30:
Basher... the way to get the top off of a 2 liter coke bottle is to hold the bottle cap under hot tap water for about 20 seconds... the cap will twist right off...
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-30:
Tap the top a few times and open slowly. What if you are outdoors OF?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
Old F...it's not that...they've changed the way the caps are made...because when you put the cap back on, there's like a little "click" into place on that final twist.

ZZ that's for beer!

I have an old bottle cap opener from probably the 1950's...a funny looking contraption, but works great.
Posted by old fart on 2008-06-30:
I haven't noticed that and I just opened a couple of 2 liter bottles this weekend.. they do things funny in Ohio..
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
It only seems to be Coke bottles...I've opened Dr. Pepper, Ginger Ale and others, with no problem.
Posted by ejack053824 on 2008-06-30:
What pisses me off the most is they now sell 1.5 QT containers of ice cream instead of the usual half gallon size. Cheap asses!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-30:
Ahem...you're swearing on my review!
The same with sugar...how often to we find a 5lb. bag of sugar...or a 1 lb can of coffee?
Posted by cherpep on 2008-07-01:
SweetTarts now post a warning: "May cause strange dreams when consumed in high quantities"
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-07-01:
Hey...don't you have another party to plan? LOL!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-07-01:
Cherpep...did you read about my Kidney Bean dream that I had the other night? I think it was posted on one of Ejack's reviews.
Posted by cherpep on 2008-07-01:
Didn't catch that. Were you dreaming of kidney beans in Hormel chili?
Posted by ejack053824 on 2008-07-02:
Hormel Chili!!!!!! YEAH BABY!!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.