[X]

1
Helpful
Votes

HondaCarland Informative - Warning against HondaCarland of Roswell, GA

Review by planetrock on 2008-07-25
ROSWELL, GEORGIA -- I used Edmunds.com to get dealer quotes from five dealers near me. HondaCarland in Roswell, GA, even after telling them I'd purchased elsewhere, kept emailing me, again and again, wanting to know why I didn't buy from them, sending me sales adverts, and even saying they've been trying to reach me but I won't respond. I reforwarded one of my emails and they sent this reply. This is not all the emails they sent me, just one string of them.



dude...chill! I am sooooooooo sorry that you received another email...somehow you were not exempted from our system...BUT NOW YOU ARE!!!
Tim *****
Internet Sales Manager


--- original message ---

From: *******
Sent:
To:
Subject: Fw: Re: Your Purchase Inquiry from Honda Carland-Roswell


In case you lost this when I sent it before.


----- Original Message -----
From: ******
To: Tim ***** at Honda Carland
Sent: Wednesday, July 09, 2008 8:26 PM
Subject: Re: Re: Your Purchase Inquiry from Honda Carland-Roswell


Oh, don't worry. Hennessey is where I bought my last car and it's close to me. I got quotes from about 5 different places and Hennessey was the cheapest. Plus your $499 customer service fee sounded like one of those scams you read about on Edmonds.com.


----- Original Message -----
From: Tim ***** at Honda Carland
To: ******
Sent: Wednesday, July 09, 2008 7:57 PM
Subject: RE: Re: Your Purchase Inquiry from Honda Carland-Roswell


How did I lose your business...?
Tim *****
Internet Sales Manager


--- original message ---

From: **********
Sent:
To:
Subject: Re: Your Purchase Inquiry from Honda Carland-Roswell


Hello Tim,

Yes, I got all the info I requested. And I made my purchase from another dealer last weekend, Hennessey Honda. Thanks for the help.
----- Original Message -----
From: Tim ***** at Honda Carland
To: ********
Sent: Wednesday, July 09, 2008 12:58 PM
Subject: Your Purchase Inquiry from Honda Carland-Roswell






Hello ****,

We are trying to reach you regarding your internet request for vehicle information from a few days ago.

Whether you are still researching or have already purchased, we would like to make sure you have received all of the information you requested.

In our quest to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction, we also invite you to send us an email or give us a call at 770-993-2805 regarding your purchase inquiry.


Thank You,

[snip]
Internet Sales Manager



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Honda Carland
11085 Alpharetta Highway
Roswell, GA 30076
http://www.hondacarland.com/


Your privacy is important to us. If you no longer want to receive these emails, click Here
Alternatively you may send a written request to the address above.




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Honda Carland
11085 Alpharetta Highway
Roswell, GA 30076
http://www.hondacarland.com/


Your privacy is important to us. If you no longer want to receive these emails, click Here
Alternatively you may send a written request to the address above.




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Honda Carland
11085 Alpharetta Highway
Roswell, GA 30076
http://www.hondacarland.com/


Your privacy is important to us. If you no longer want to receive these emails, click Here
Alternatively you may send a written request to the address above.
Comments:

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.