5
Helpful
Votes

LivingDreams101 Complaint - Horrible Customer Service

Review by porabentley on 2008-08-03
I bid with confidence, and figured since she’s been active on ebay for awhile it would be okay. Well I've been burned not once not twice but three times on the same order. I opened the box and immediately saw two gaping holes in the back of the shoulder of one of the dresses I ordered…her response was…she would refund me half!!!

I couldn’t believe it!...then upon further inspection of the rest of the four things I had ordered I found the skirt to have a huge tear in the hemline, and the M/L dress which I ordered came in as a PLUS also had a hole in it…her response was out of 30,000 orders she had never had two damaged items…(so much for customer service!!)and that she felt it was "unlikely". She made out like I was a liar and damaged the clothes myself!...

I chose not to have any further communication with this seller as I felt it would just turn into a war but I wanted other consumers to know what Brandy Young is like...and don't think for a minute that if something comes to you damaged or the wrong size that she will go out of her way to correct the situation. I was so infuriated.

She should not be in business and I feel that other consumers who have had a problem with this seller should voice their opinion.
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-06-04
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-08-03:
LivingDreams101 has a Feedback: 96.3% Positive. Not a great rating. Advise eBay of what is going on. They may not care as LivingDreams101 is a Power Seller and making them a lot of money and that's all eBay cares about.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-08-03:
This user may be a power seller, but she sure has a TON of negative and nuetral feedback.
Posted by Nohandle on 2008-08-03:
I've never purchased anything on eBay so am not familiar with exactly how they operate but after reading your complaint thought I recalled a number of complaints a year or so ago on Living Dreams. You might want to check the history with M3C on this company. You might learn you are not alone with your displeasure after dealing with this individual.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-08-03:
eBay seldom cracks down on bad Power Sellers like LivingDreams101. The income from the fee's matter more than protecting shoppers.
Posted by Sarah May on 2008-08-22:
Oh hi there! :) I haven't been around My3cents in a while, but I went back out of curiosity to look at Living Dreams 101's feedback after eBay's changes to the system. 65 negatives in the past six months. I'm not surprised!! Just to refresh everyone's memory: This company was the topic of my first and most popular review here. Absolutely the worst experience as a consumer I've ever had. At any rate, I totally feel for you. Be sure to report her to the BBB and to eBay. I've also taken it upon myself to send a typed letter to eBay asking them to review her feedback and these reviews. I don't care how much money she makes, she is truly damaging to eBay's reputation, and to innocent buyers on a daily basis.
Posted by southerngirl on 2008-09-23:
Did you purchase through PayPal?
Posted by SkCricket on 2010-06-04:
If you want the same type of clothes with great customer service try www.holyclothing.com. These people bend over backwards to help when problems arise. They have a Facebook page as well which is very informative and fun to belong to. They also sell on ebay but I prefer ordering from the website, more choices.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.

More Reviews on LivingDreams101: