[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

Driver Payday Complaint - Ripped Off By Driver Payday Driver Pay Day

Review by Militaryjeepcrv on 2008-09-07
BRENTWOOD, SUFFOLK AVE, NEW YORK -- On Aug 10th I was contacted by Marie from Driver Payday. She explained to me the by paying Driver Payday $109 to get started I would be sent in 20 days a package that contained a sticker that would be placed on my vehicle and the necessary paperwork associated with my Driver Payday membership.

On Aug 11th, $109 was removed from my checking account to pay for my Driver Pay Day membership. This would be the last contact I had with Marie. I tried to email Marie, my emails have all been returned due to a Full Mail Box. I receive the following Error when emailing Marie at Driver Payday:

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

marie@driverpayday.com
mailbox is full: retry timeout exceeded

I have also tried to call marie at Driver Pay Day using (888)802-2723 and (302)999-8840. I Have Left Many voicemails

I will be sending the below email to their addresses every day until I receive a response.

Members@Driverpayday.com
Support@Driverpayday.com
management@driverpayday.com
advertisers@Driverpayday.com
marie@driverpayday.com

Hello,

On August 10th and 11th I spoke with Marie and was charged $109 for my membership, she explained to me that I would be receiving me within 20 days a package that contained the sticker, paperwork and a check for $400 dollars. I have since tried to email her many times but my message is rejected due to a full mail box, I have tried to call both numbers I have (888)802-2723 and (302)999-8840 and left several voice mails. I would like to speak with someone about my membership. I would like to know the status of the sticker and paperwork.

Thank you
Thomas Gernon
Comments:13 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-05-21
Posted by Hugh_Jorgen on 2008-09-07:
I don't know about this particular company, but I recall Clark Howard discussing these car wrap companies a while back.

Apparently, there are a lot more people wanting to get paid to get their cars turned into rolling billboards than there are companies willing to pay for the advertising.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-08:
I did a very quick check on these guys and found over 150 complaints. Looks like they are taking fee's to pay the bills then blowing the people off.

Good review and info, thanks.
Posted by Slimjim on 2008-09-08:
I don't understand, what exactly does this company do and why would you send $109 and get back $400?
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-08:
Slim, they do the vinyl ad wraps on cars and trucks. You drive around with your car looking like a can of Beer etc.

More people want the wraps than there are companies willing to pay for it right now.
Posted by DigitalCommando on 2008-09-08:
Paying anything up front should have been the first clue. Why should you pay them to use your car for advertising that makes them money? "The check is in the mail" usually meens it isn't.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-08:
"The check is in the mail", one of the three great lies.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-08:
I've seen on other forums where some have actually gotten a check. And every one bounced.

If you really want to contact them try their home office:
Carvertizing Intl
121269 Royal Blvd
Luxembourg, L-2449
Luxembourg (yeah, Luxembourg)
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-08:
They have a local (USA) address but not sure what would be there:

Carvertizing
2443 Fair Oaks Blvd
Sacramento, California 95825

No local phone on the whois info.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-08:
302-999-8840 is located in Wilmington, Delaware. Definitely not a California location. The 888 number belongs to a company in Juneau, Alaska.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-08:
PassingBy, this all adds up to something shady eh?
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-08:
Certainly looks that way. I have noticed the OP placed the same complaint in many consumer forums.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-09-08:
Did a Google Earth on 2443 Fair Oaks Blvd. Looks like a strip of business buildings. At least it's a real address, LOL.

Maybe Steve knows what is there?
Posted by naunorske on 2009-05-21:
the address listed is a UPS store. It's just a PO Box.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.