7
Helpful
Votes

Slim Easy Complaint - Total Scam - Slim Shake Drink For Diet

Review by bakersbunz on 2009-01-17
BOCA RATON, FLORIDA -- Looking on the internet this free offer popped up, I decided to try it. Just pay for shipping (By the way never received it). A few weeks later as I was reviewing my bank statement there was a charge for 88.97, I guess for a total package deal which I never had ordered. Now my statement is all messed up, because of a free trail that I wanted to try.

The bank says I have to contact the company first before they can do anything, but can not get in contact with them to get my money back. Please help
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-02-24
Posted by Soaring Consumer on 2009-01-17:
I would have your banker attempt to contact this company themselves. When they see that it is impossible then they would probably start taking action.

I would also recommend that you cancel your card and get a new one so they don't take any more of your money.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-01-17:
Slim Easy works as advertised...the OP now has $88.97 less to spend on food. BTW: Good advice, Soaring (voted BA)
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-01-17:
LOL @ Doc!
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2009-01-18:
Ultra Slim Fast would have been a lot cheaper.
Posted by marthome on 2009-02-24:
I too fell for this scam. The terms which are extremely hard to find indicate that in order to cancel future you had to cancel 15 days after receipt of trial shipment. I received trial a month later - the shake mix minus the free Aktins bars & menu guide. The following morning I found the $88 charge on my PayPal account. I called the company & cancelled and applied for a RMN number to return shipment in progress. I was informed that by ordering the trial & agreeing to the terms (you really got to hunt to find them) I was obligated to purchase the shipment. One step shy of illegal in my opinion. No where on the ad page is there any indication of pricing or obligatiob for future shipments, other than the terms link way at the bottom of the web page in very tiny print. You click on that & it's all there. Legal, but a bit shady. I am going to file a complaint with The better Business Bureau and spread the word on as many blogs as possible.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-24:
I don't order any of this crap online. It's all scam. The GNC stores have most of this stuff, or stuff like it, in stock.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-24:
Just about all of these scams have very well hidden terms that you agree to their autoship every month. Often they hit your credit card and ship nothing.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.