8
Helpful
Votes

Tervis Tumblers Compliment - We Fight Over Ours!

Review by BokiBean on 2009-02-08
As a fan of anything shiny/sparkly, I spent years buying acrylic glasses that were beautiful but so fragile. We probably went through hundreds of them. Then I heard about Tervis Tumblers.

These tumblers are awesome. They are made in the USA, strong as nails and have a lifetime warranty, no questions asked. The company has been in business since 1946 and is not just surviving, but thriving.

You can literally throw one of these tumblers against the wall and it won't break. I had to try it myself and can vouch for this.

If for any reason your tumbler becomes defective, you can just put it in a box addressed to them, with your return addy in it. No receipts, no 90 day policy, no explanation. This is a company that stands behind its products.

One of the great things about these tumblers is that they don't sweat like a regular glass. I never run around trying to find a coaster when I'm drinking from one. I can set them right on the furniture without worrying about rings. I've gone to sleep at night and found ice still in the glass the next morning. You can also use them for hot or cold beverages.

If the pattern on your tumbler is discontinued (they have TONS of patterns), they will put your old pattern into a new glass and return if, if requested. If you're not a fan of patterns, or insignia, they have plain and also plain jewel toned colors.

I have 2 of the 12 ounce tumblers, a 24 ounce (we fight over it) and a mug with a handle on it. They have other sizes too. They all stay in use constantly while the other glasses in the cabinet gather dust. They also have lids and straws for travel, and ice buckets too.

These tumblers aren't cheap (around 14 bucks a pop here), but they are worth every penny.

They have a website, but I always advocate buying locally if you can, a)to save shipping and b)to give your local businesses a hand up.

Tervis Tumblers pop up in odd places. The two locations that I've found close to me were a local hardware store and a fancy little boutique.

I can't recommend them any higher.
Comments:12 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-02-10
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-02-09:
Are positive reviews just boring?
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-09:
What? Target doesn't sell them?

I'm not currently in the market for insulated tumblers, but I'll certainly look for these as the weather heats up.

Good review.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-09:
Good review Boki. (VH).
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-09:
No BokiB, positive reviews aren't boring. I mean what can you add to a well thought out review like this. (VH)

I am in the market for some nice durable but decorative glasses or tumblers so I will check this website out.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-09:
Considering your history zzrokk non breakable tumblers would be a definite plus although I'd imagine a non-breakable mug is more prone to causing concussions. Perhaps you could wrap one in a doily to cushion the blow.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-09:
Very nice review. I enjoy looking thru all of the really old tumblers, bottles etc and other glass items in antique shops. You can get some really cool stuff visiting some of the antique shops in the old western towns around the state.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-09:
Crabs, on my meager salary, I can't afford but a few of those things. I may order one or two personalized ones.
Btw, the Zz pad is a "peaceful pad" these days.....
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-02-09:
Thanks for the props, but I really meant that. I think positive reviews really leave little room for anything more than a "heck ya!" or a "well done" or "VH" whereas negative reviews leave a lot of room to either be helpful or to note something the poster doesn't know or hasn't thought of, or to even just to marvel at some of the weird things people find to gripe about. I do it myself, its just the nature of the beast.

zzrokk, they are pricey but I decided I was breaking/shattering/cracking enough glasses to justify the cost. :)

Posted by BokiBean on 2009-02-09:
superbowl, I looooove poking around in antique shops. I look at glassware and also have a thing for old sock monkeys.
Posted by Starlord on 2009-02-09:
Boki, this was a well-thought out, intelligent review, and you are obviously taken with the product. I will have Crystal check Tervis Tumblers out. It wil pay us not to have to keep replacing our tumblers when they develop cracks, and the non-sweat thing is a definite plus.
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-02-10:
Starlord, thanks so much. I like ya'll :)
Posted by jktshff1 on 2009-02-10:
Good post vh!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.