4
Helpful
Votes

Thai Rama Compliment - Good Thai Food

Review by 54118 on 2009-02-28
PHOENIX, ARIZONA -- I'm your typical meat and potatoes kind of guy, I don't usually try new foods. My cousin loves ethnic and game type foods. She offered to treat me to some Thai food today, Which I never had. But I decided to give it a try.

The place had a nice decor, and we had a statue greet us when we came in.. We were seated promptly, my cousin ordered for me because I didn’t understand anything on the menu. First thing we ordered was a soup I don’t know the name of it. But it had lemon grass, chicken, mushrooms, vegetables, and all kinds of spices and chilies in the broth.

The first sip I took of the soup, I had tears and sweat pouring out of me. I can handle spicy food but this soup had quite a kick to it. I managed to have two servings of the soup. Next we ordered some kind of garlic beef, and beef with green beans, . Those dishes were spicy as well but not overwhelming like the soup.

All in all, the Food was quite good, I recommend this place for authentic Thai food.
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-02-28
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-02-28:
Nice review, and nice to step out of the box and eat something different from time to time.
Posted by old fart on 2009-02-28:
The hotter, the better!
Unless thai cooking doesn't make you sweat, it's no good!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-28:
good review Wally..if you do go back, try the chicken pad thai, it can't be beat at an authentic Thai restaurant. Thai Ginger in Bellevue Wa, if you're ever there, lol, is out of this world. I'm hungry for Thai food now!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-28:
I judge any Thai restaurant by their tom yum gai. Wally, how was the tom yum gai? :)

Good Review Wally!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-28:
what is that Crabs.?
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-28:
Wally, I was being silly... tom yum gai is the soup you described in your review. Tom yum is one of my favorite foods on planet earth.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-28:
I looked it up yeah that's the soup I had crabs. and it was very spicy but good.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.