[X]

3
Helpful
Votes

Cherows.com Complaint - I Think I'm A Victim Of Fraud

Review by gotplayed on 2009-03-05
CALGARY, OHIO -- I placed an order on Cherows.com for a new Playstation 3. It states on the website you can pay via credit card, Paypal, or moneygram. It then proceeds to tell you if you live outside of Canada you can only pay by moneygram. So I go purchase a money gram for the 209.95 plus 20.05 shipping. I come home and enter the moneygram reference number into the website like it instructs. They then send me an email confirmation with my ups tracking number and instructs me to give the ups site 24 hours before I try to track my order. That was on 02/28/09 so I check the ups site with the tracking number they gave me on 03/01/09 and it says its an invalid tracking number. I then send them an email stating that the tracking number won't work. They send me an email asking for my order number. I send that to them and haven't heard anything as of today 03/04/09. I sent them a nasty email via the websites "contact us" section. I've also sent them an email in response to the email they sent me. I also tried calling the number listed on the site and it says that the voicemail is full. I googled the site and found a lot of bad reviews on it.

I've posted some things on some fraud sites and also the BBB. I just want my money back or my product but it doesn't look as though that's going to happen. They picked up my money the same day I sent it and I still haven't received my product.
Comments:3 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-03-05
Posted by DigitalCommando on 2009-03-05:
With horrible worldwide sales of the PS3, It's probably only a matter of time before Sony dumps it, leaving you stranded with a machine with a limited number of games. I would not buy one now.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-03-05:
Consider the money gone. Lots of complaints online and it appears they set up a new web site every few months. Cherows.com was created less than two months ago. The phone number on their web page is not theirs. Actual contact info below:

czerow, derek
200 Barclay Parade SW
Calgary, AB T2P 4R5, CA
Phone: 403-290-1333
Email: derekczerow2@gmail.com
Posted by KCRovert on 2009-03-05:
It's an unfortunately expensive lesson, but hopefully others can learn from it. If you are going to do business with an online company, especially one you have not dealt with in the past, do your research BEFORE you send them any money. Check review sites like this one, see what people are saying about the company. It might just save you some money and some aggravation.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.