Uggcollection.com Informative - Real Site Or A Fraud?

Review by daysee on 2009-03-05
TORONTO, CALIFORNIA -- I had just recently purchased a pair of Ugg boots from uggcollection. I made my purchase feb24 and received a confirmation e-mail on feb25 that my boots have "already" been shipped I will receive them in 5-7 days. It has already been 7 days not including the weekend (Sat or Sun) I've tried going to the website but it keeps saying that the website does not exist. Ive already been charged $124 total for these boots and I'm very concerned have I become a victim of fraud?
And are these boots even the real thing?

Also is it too late to get my money back, since I don't have the boots?
Comments:5 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-03-06
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-03-05:
Did you get a tracking number for UPS or other shipping company? If so, track it.

Check your online account for the debit and there should be a phone number for the company collecting the funds. Call the number.

If in doubt, call your credit card company and dispute the charges and include all correspondence with the online company.
Posted by daysee on 2009-03-05:
Yes i recieved a e-mail with a tracking number but now when i go back to the e-mail it just says,"here is your tracking number:"
& the rest of the sentence is blank space so the tracking number is gone.
I payed through a pay pal account & i printed out all the information
For when i first purchased the boots.
So if i dont recieve these boots or if they are fake uggs is it possible
To recieve money back?
Posted by Soaring Consumer on 2009-03-05:
Dispute the charges with your credit card company immediately. This company sells fakes, fakes, and fakes.

I can't load their site either.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-03-06:
I found some info on this site. If you google it and click on cached instead of the link, you will get some info. I googled "ugg collection contact us" and got a response with this info.

Tel: 01309 641 555 | Fax: 01309 641 499 | Email: enquiries@brodiecountryfare.com

Hope that helps.
Posted by Paks on 2009-03-06:
I went to www.networksolutions.com and did a whois search on that domain name and here is all the info you will need to track them down. Hope it helps.
Domain name: uggcollection.com

Registrant Contact:
qing lin 505174048@qq.com
+86.05946987287 fax: +86.05946987287
putian fujian 351100

Administrative Contact:
qing lin 505174048@qq.com
+86.05946987287 fax: +86.05946987287
putian fujian 351100

Technical Contact:
qing lin 505174048@qq.com
+86.05946987287 fax: +86.05946987287
putian fujian 351100

Billing Contact:
qing lin 505174048@qq.com
+86.05946987287 fax: +86.05946987287
putian fujian 351100


Created: 2008-11-19
Expires: 2009-11-19

Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
Name Server: NS5.CNMSN.NET
Name Server: NS6.CNMSN.NET
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientHold
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 27-feb-2009
Creation Date: 19-nov-2008
Expiration Date: 19-nov-2009

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.