Complaint - Will Not Honor Prices Listed On Their Website

Review by djlametzger on 2009-03-21
I ordered a product from The price was really really good, so I could not pass it up. I printed the screen like I do with every online order I make. The next day Nuwear calls and said that it was a one second glitch and I would have to pay the much higher price. I told her that it was more than a second since I printed it out. Since it was a glitch on their part they should honor the price posted. She told me that a manager would call. They never called and cancelled my order without talking to me.

I have been trying to contact them and they won't talk to me. Don't do business with Nuwear.
Company Response on 03/23/2009:
The price was $0.00 and we explained the situation to the customer. We told the customer we can either remove the items from the order that were wrong or we offered him to buy them at the correct published price which was then posted on the site.

Comments:2 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-03-23
Posted by djlametzger on 2009-03-22:
the manager could have at least called. i wonder how many "glitches" the try to pull on their customers.
Posted by djlametzger on 2009-03-23:
WOW... a response!!! They said a manager would contact me and no one did. They never responded to any emails either. they just lost a customer. Thanks to for getting a response.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.