[X]

7
Helpful
Votes

Billshrink.com Informative - Who Doesn't Like To Save Money?

Review by 85134 on 2009-05-01
I heard about this website last week on the news and decided to check it out, and I was impressed.

By entering in some information about how you use credit cards, your cell phone usage, even where you drive and what kind of car you drive, Billshrink can calculate whether or not you can save some money.

I was especially impressed with the gas station recommendations as they are 100% accurate for my area and give me several options on where I can get the most bang for my buck.

In addition, once your account is activated, Billshrink will continue to monitor the information you provide and email you alerts with new potential cost savings. There are also up to date articles, such as the credit card holders Bill of Rights, recently passed by Congress.

Check it out: billshrink.com
Comments:13 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-05-01
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-01:
Anyone that tells me where I can get the most bang for a buck is my hero.
Great review, as always, JC. You're the best!
Voted very helpful.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-01:
Pretty cool, thanks!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-05-01:
Sorry...this is not the site for free advertising...


*Just kiddin*


I often wondered how people know an actual Complimented review of a company from free advertising...I know the "Oldbies" don't do it...but the "newbies" don't always know that. Sometimes I have to read a "newbie's" review several times to determine if they are actally working for the company and wants a free plug (shut up C2O)...or if it's a real review.

Anyway, since I came across that very issue this morning...I had to throw in my 3 cents....

Good review...
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-01:
Very cool..I'll have to check it out. Thanks for the review!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-01:
I forgot to mention, it's completely free to use as well.
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-05-01:
Cool beans! I love sites like this..
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-01:
You forgot to scratch MY back too.
I have some deletions to cancel out here. Help me!! lmao!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-01:
LOL Basher, funny you said that, I was thinking that same thing when I was writing it up, and tried to keep it informative only.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-05-01:
C2O....maybe if you waxed your back now and then, it would get scratched more often.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-01:
Shut up and vote my comment helpful!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-01:
C2O, there you go! You must stop begging, you're starting to sound like P-Dub.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-01:
Thanks super!, and 3 others too!

I'll give up on the lawsuit suggestions and just beg now.
Seems to work. lol!
Posted by Slimjim on 2009-05-01:
I did the gas thing. It didn't take me on my normal route, but it did display local stations I easily could pass. Could be really good for a longer trip. Nice tip.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.