Acaiberry Detox FWM Laboratories Complaint - Use caution when buying a product called ACAI BERRY or Acaiberry online!

Review by flysforfun on 2009-05-05

Use caution when buying a product called ACAI BERRY or Acaiberry online!
You will see many ads on the internet about AcaiBerry and offering Free Samples or FREE TRIALS:

Acai Berry Advertisement

What you don't see, is at the bottom of the page, often in the same color as the page itself {so you cannot see it} are the terms and conditions!
You fill out the forms requesting a FREE Sample or FREE trial, and you agree to pay the small shipping fee. You give them your Credit Card information for the shipping, this is when you are SCREWED! About 2 weeks later you will start getting charges on your credit card for $87.13 and then every few weeks more charges. And in most cases your credit card company will NOT help you at all! You will need to cancel that card # and get a NEW card number because they will keep charging your card and may even PASS your card information along to their other "sister" companies.

Beware of a company called SWM Laboratories or FWM Laboratories or web sites www.acaiberrydetox.com their phone # 866-949-0138 or 866-955-0160 they seem to be based out of Hollywood Florida. Other products they are marketing with same terms are Colonzen, Sleep Once Again, Rez-V Max, Lipaphen-RX, Acai Berry Cleanse, Life Cleanse. They say the "14 day TRIAL" starts when you place your order, AND WITH THE SLOW SHIPPING your time to complain is usually gone quick, and they will charge your Credit card $87.13!

I would recommend you NOT give them any personal information!

They may also have other Web sites offering some type of Acaiberry or Cleans product as seen on TV or endorsed by celebrities or "Talk Show Hosts,,Opra. W.
I tried their products, and they did NOT work for me in any way shape or form. I even had negative side effects. I have called them numerous time and they offer no help to resolve anything. They tell you to call back in 3 days over and over again until you either give up or they have the # of days in the terms and agreements run up. Most of the operators cannot speak English well, and they will not give out company information. I am wondering if the company is based in the USA? A company called Try Purity 12 is based outside the USA.

Please Learn From My Mistake!
Comments:10 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-06-14
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-05:
Excellent post! Thanks for sharing your experience and advice for others.

I found My3Cents when I was scammed in a similar way after ordering some Pilates equipment online and suddenly began getting billed for some weight loss miracle pill. I consider myself to be fairly intelligent and make sure to read the terms and conditions carefully, but these companies are getting sneakier and sneakier at what they do and it can be easy to overlook a little detail that may end up costing you hundreds of dollars to get out of.

Posted by D on 2009-05-05:
How can anyone of at least average intelligence fail to recognize that these sites and products are nothing more or less than a total RIP-OFF!
You have no one to blame but yourself when you allow yourself to be scammed.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-05:
In today's world old_fart its all too easy to fall for some of these scammers. They're good at what they do.

I never give my credit card number online until I have thoroughly researched the company. And even then I'm a bit hesitant.

Good review! We all benefit from people sharing their lessons learned!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-05:
Are these the same scammers that were plastering ads all over M3C.
Posted by Soaring Consumer on 2009-05-05:
Yes they were.

Voted helpful. This company is just getting more and more underhanded. Making the link to the "Terms and Conditions" the same color as the background so they can't be seen is absolutely deceptive.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-05:
Free trials used to be a valid way for companies to get people to try the product. Scammers like these guys have ruined that for everyone. Now most everyone knows these trials are scams for the most part.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-05:
I can't believe that old fart, the man with the most viewed colon in the universe, is blasting someone's attempt to maintain a clean and clear poop shoot.
What's up with that old fart?
Posted by D on 2009-05-05:
It's not poop SHOOT C2O, it's POOP CHUTE! get your facts straight! Jeez!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-05:
Depends how you use it.
Posted by Thelma on 2009-06-14:
This is the latest snake oil scam. They entice you with a free product and you "only pay S&H." Now they have your C.C. info and charge you full price AND continue to ship monthly because you now have a "subscription" for their product. Video Professor (try my product) is notorious for this deceitful advertising trick. They continue to get away with it because few people complain and it's very time consuming to correct. Buyer Beware!!!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.