3
Helpful
Votes

Rise And Dine Haltom City Complaint - Rise And Get Ripped Off

Review by steve_o_tx on 2009-05-24
HALTOM CITY, TEXAS -- I had a very disappointing experience at a Rise and Dine in Haltom City, Texas.

3 out of 4 meals incorrect. Under cooked, wrong item, missing item.

Slow refills on the coffee which we could only get from our server, our empty cups were ignored by other servers walking by with a coffee pot.

Never asked how our meal was and when I complained no attempt was made to remedy my experience.

No kids menu.

Only one room bathrooms.

Kind of pricey for this poor performance.

**------------------**
update - I got a call back from the area supervisor. He is supposed to to make this right.
Comments:10 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-07-01
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-24:
That is disappointing, I am surprised at how many restaurant complaints pour in day after day... you would think especially right now when people are not eating out as much that restaurants would be bending over backwards to make things right when they get it wrong.
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-05-24:
I can't understand why you kept going back if you were unsatisfied.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-24:
Hello Haltom City!

Hey, is this the diner on Carson with all the pictures on the walls and the Coca-Cola memorabilia?
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-25:
Moved From Other Review: So it's not the one on Carson? I think that was called Bluebonnet, or something like that.

So based on the other review, when does the newness wear off and the place quits sucking?
Posted by BossyLady on 2009-05-25:
Moved From Other Review: This location opened a week ago today, simmer down now.
Posted by steve_o_tx on 2009-05-26:
bokibean - not sure who you are talking to, this was my first time there.

Also, as bossylady has pointed out this is only recently opened and I have already gotten a call back from the area supervisor who is trying to make it right.
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-05-26:
I was talking about the "3 out of 4 meals incorrect". Unless the first meal was great, you kept going back in spite of your bad experiences with them.

Usually if I go somewhere with bad food/service, I'll give it some months before giving them another chance.
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-05-26:
Oh! I just thought about what you were saying! 3 out of 4 meals served to the same table! My bad, I thought you were talking about going back for meal after bad meal. hahah!
Posted by steve_o_tx on 2009-07-01:
Well, as promised the area supervisor sent me 4 $10 meal vouchers. Have not had a chance to go back yet, but felt I should update you all with what happened with it.
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-07-01:
Hey, not bad. Give them another shot, its free and they may have improved by now..you don't have much to lose. Just don't go if you're starving to death. :D

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.