[X]

2
Helpful
Votes

USA Wallpaper aka Decorate With Style Complaint - USA Wallpaper -- Beware!

Review by ldraper on 2009-05-26
SANDUSKY, OHIO -- What a terrible experience! These days, most online buying goes very well, but USA Wallpaper (aka Decorate with Style) is the WORST!

On April 10th, 2009, I placed an order for a wedding present. On May 4th, I realized nearly a month had passed and went online to the USA Wallpaper live chat to track the package. The receptionist researched and came back to tell me the items were out of stock. Apparently, no one had the opportunity to drop me a note to let me know they had no inventory.

I canceled the order and bought the wedding gift elsewhere. Today, May 25, 2009, I still have not received a refund. I contacted the customer service department, who told me it takes 30-45 days for a return to be credited.

I did not make a return. I didn't receive a product -- NOTHING WAS SHIPPED; there was nothing to return. This company has had $144.89 of my money paid by cash via Paypal for six weeks. I have now filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and a claim via Paypal. Buyer Beware!
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-10-21
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-05-26:
They're probably going to send you the product when they get it. That way they don't have to return your money.
Posted by Soaring Consumer on 2009-05-26:
Based on the other reviews here I don't think they have any intention of sending anything.

Filing a Paypal dispute is the right course of action. Voted helpful.
Posted by bones1961 on 2009-07-01:
I encourage everybody who have been scammed by USA Wallpaper to file a consumer complaint with the Ohio Attorney General Office. You can do it online at http://www.ag.state.oh.us/citizen/consumer/complaints.asp. They are very helpful in helping you recover your money back from these scammers. I had the same experience from USA Wallpaper where I got the run around for five months on my order. I finally cancelled the order about a month ago, but have not received the refund yet. So, I filed a complaint with the Ohio AG office, and they have assigned a case worker to my complaint who will be helping me recover my money. I spoke to the caseworker recently, and it seems that they have received plenty of complaints and they are currently under their radar. The more complaints that the Ohio AG has the sooner that they will shut down these scammers.
Posted by BADCOMPANY1 on 2009-10-11:
Don't bother with BBB, I filed with them also and got a letter this past week and they told me that USA Wallpaper will not respond to their attempts to contact them about my complaint, the letter also stated that they tried three different times. I know have a complaint pending with Ohio attorney generals office, if this dosen't work, then my only other alternative is small claims court, I am out 238.00 and that dosen't fly with me. I don't know how I'm going to be able to do the small claims thing seeing as I live in NC and the business is in OH.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-10-11:
paypal report or talk to your bank
you might need to file a police report tho
Posted by brickboxblues on 2009-10-21:
My story is the same. I'm out $244. BBB seems useless, but my complaint is still recent. I found out they are now operating under the name Simply Styled, and I've forwarded info to the BBB. You can harass them about your orders at 18772951750, at least until they change it again. You will get a live person. They will pretend to not be USAwallpaper, then they'll say, oh yeah, we are taking over that company. Then they will have no record of your order, then when you have proof of order and try to work out a way to show proof, they will hang up on you. Good luck, I know I'm not having any.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.