[X]
Feedburner count

5
Helpful
Votes

Suncoast Energy/Orlando Airport Complaint - Over Priced Fuel Let's Pickett!!

Review by lets do it on 2009-06-16
ORLANDO,, FLORIDA -- Was low on gas, drove in and started to fill up, You know the rest!! Need to teach the people something we won't stand for!! W1ll drive in from Daytona to picket the business for a week or so! Need about 10 people that are p*****-*** like me.

Let's get together and do something, instead of just talking about it!! These Texas people must think we're stupid.
Comments:9 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-06-16
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-06-16:
You actually think you're going to convince people to spend their gas... in order to drive to a gas station to picket.... just because *you* were upset over the gas prices?


The only way I can see that happening is if you buy the gas for them... and even then most people will be like, "Dude... suck it up, everyone is paying higher prices. You're not special."
Posted by jktshff1 on 2009-06-16:
What has Texas got to do with this?
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-06-16:
because all oil comes from texas of course ;)
and the texans are evil for not giving it away for free.

*rolls eyes*


but you know... seriously... let him picket the airport gas station. I'm sure they won't arrest him for causing a disturbance next to the airport.

and all the people in florida will come join his cause and stop working for a week to picket too

*if i roll my eyes anymore they might get whiplash*
=)
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-06-16:
You know what is scary about this? Suncoast Energys is a Better Business Bureau accredited business (they have a B+ rating)! I just read a news article about it.

You might try to lodge a complaint with the BBB, but they basically say that they charge that much due to their location.

I totally agree, they're a complete ripoff and there are complaints all over the net about them.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-06-16:
yeah.

it's ALWAYS going to be higher next to an airport, on interstate stops, and places like that. It's because people who go by the area usually buy gas and will pay the price.


if it bothers you that much, go out of your way to find a cheaper station. you can find it online pretty easily with a google search
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-06-16:
ROFL!!!

I guess I annoyed the letter writer.

He sent me this in a message:

========
"Nice name, should be pepper brain!! Your missing the point, down the street is about $2.60 a gal, they are catching the unsuspecting driver filling his Hertz car before returning it,etc. But you probably get real good milage on you 1985 pick-up."

========

Now time to delete his email and say publicly:

Please don't email me again. If you have something to say you can say it out in the open.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-06-16:
OMG, PepperElf! What a loser..
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-06-16:
Poster are you related to ED.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-06-16:
Disagreeing with you does not mean the issue isn't addressed... it just means we're looking at it realistically.


I don't know anyone who would take a week off from work to picket a gas station for someone else. Perhaps you do, but most people I know would just drive to a cheaper station instead.


And really... if you want to insult me... "Pepper head"?
Um... that's CUTE. Like Hello Kitty cute...

It takes a bit more creativity to insult me =)

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.