[X]
Feedburner count

2
Helpful
Votes

Wachovia; Wachovia Dealer Services Complaint - Wachovia Discriminates; Illegally Repossesses And Commits Ins. Fraud!!

Review by J-Arizona1 on 2009-07-17
IRVING, TEXAS -- We purchased two autos which were both financed through Wachovia/Wachovia Dealer Svcs. Due to financial hardships and exorbitant medical bills, we could not make the pmts. on time. They ILLEGALLY repossessed both cars (admitted by them); refused to return our personal items from the vehicles (theft); then attempted to file an insurance claim with our carrier AFTER they took the cars!! They also harassed me, called me to the point of stalking, called me terrible curse words and names because I AM DISABLED!!

We are seeking a Class Action Suit against them. See the "Rip-Off Report" website for more than 800 complaints against them also - put yours in there for more leverage!
Comments:20 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-07-19
Posted by Skye on 2009-07-17:
I'm sorry you have health issues, many people do, but how can you say they illegally repossessed your cars when you didn't make the payments??

Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-17:
I'm with Skye on this one. You couldn't make the payments so they have every right to take the cars back
Posted by Skye on 2009-07-17:
Hi ya little,

Notice how people who are behind on payments, always seem to want to start class action lawsuits when they feel they've been wronged by whomever they owe a debt to.

They don't pay, but yet expect a pay off if they threaten to sue!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-17:
They think the world is against them and they are entitled to special treatment
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-17:
So your going to sue Wachovia, for taking back property they financed and you didn’t make payments on. which you agreed to make when you financed the vehicles.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-07-17:
so... the complaint is that you feel they shouldnt have repossessed a car you weren't making payments on?

or that they did it anyway despite your physical condition?
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-07-17:
I don't understand what a disability has to do with this complaint.

Its just too incomplete to accept at face value..sorry.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-07-17:
unless it's the reason why the bank shouldn't demand payment
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-17:
I think banks are willing to work with people who have disabilities , financial problems. They don’t want your property. But if you stop payment, they have the legal right to seize the property.
Posted by Soaring Consumer on 2009-07-18:
Aren't they supposed to give you a certain amount of time to catch up on the payments or attempt to arrange a payment plan before repossessing the car? This is the situation in most cases, usually they give you a couple months between the missed payment and the repo.

The cars are still technically the property of the bank until paid off, and they have the legal right to take back the car at any time for lack of payment, unless there is a stipulation in the contract preventing them from having the right to do so. They still have to allow you to retrieve your property from the repo yard, and by filing a claim on your insurance after they took back the car, they have indeed attempted to commit insurance fraud.
Posted by DisputeTheCharges on 2009-07-18:
The terms are in the contract and most have it in there that they can repossess the vehicle once the loan is in default. Most won’t take it until you are 3+ months behind but they have the legal right to take the car at anytime you don’t make a payment.

Posted by ticia232 on 2009-07-18:
See ROR was enough for me to write off this complaint. It's a rare gem when you find a real legitimate complaint on there between what I call ROR TV (aka the Tupper Lake, NY stories, better than ANY soap opera on the air.) and Chucky from Phoenix City, Al (who has the entire world against him and his mom.) and the breeder wars (horse breeders or dog breeders take your pick they are all posting fake things about the other's business.) It's really hard to take them seriously.

That's why I came to this site instead.

Posted by Ponie on 2009-07-18:
ticia, you mean Tupper Lake is still running on there? That's longer than All My Children, isn't it? And Chucky is now in AL? He was in GA when I read his tale of woe. A long time ago he and his 'illegally terminated' (because of racial discrimination) mother who supposedly is a nurse were evicted from a fantablulous home she bought. Wonder if the realtor/bank about whom they were complaining ever paid off Ed to get the matter dropped? If anyone is ever interested in getting a few yucks, just ramble on over to that site. What pull does Ed have that he can publish rot of that type?
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
I haven't been to the ROR site in years.

I remember those Tupper Lake posts. There is some serious inbreeding going on in that town.
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-07-18:
"we could not make the pmts. on time."

how many payments were missed? when were the payments made post date?

as far as your personal property goes, 'some times' the repo man will collect them and hold them for a few days. then if no one claims it, he keeps it or sells it.
Posted by Ghost of former member on 2009-07-18:
You did not make the payments, so they took back the car. Nothing illegal about that.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
skye aubrey and bokibean, best responses. it's quite obvious that many of the details are missing, I don't know a single person that would possibly think they could *not* make their loan payments and then sue the bank when they repossess.

j-arizona1, come on back and fill in the gaps, would ya?
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-07-19:
i have a feeling the gaps aren't going to be filled
not when the facts in question might not support her complaints
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-07-19:
best answer pepperelf!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-19:
I would think you would expect the bank to take back what they paid for, since you weren't paying them. That's what a loan is-they pay for said item, you pay them, then you own it. I'm sorry you are sick, but frankly, that's the way it goes.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.