1
Helpful
Votes

Ink It Over Aurora CO Complaint - Disgusted Former Customer

Review by krhead on 2009-07-18
AURORA, COLORADO -- 7/16/09 – Cust. for 4 yrs. Cust Serv hz been so lousy won’t B giving them my biz anymore! Last few months, returned 2 store 2X to return my last 2 purchases (defective print cartridges). The Manager Iliff store wz absolutely rude, her body language spoke volumes! She/made it very obvious 2 me she didn’t want 2 deal w/me in any capacity. She did replace cartridge, but with/a definite attitude, turning & walking away 2X as I wz speaking 2 her in a civil tone). She made no effort 2 compensate me 4 my time, expense or trouble (even after I mentioned it). Her comment 2 me wz “We Don’t Fill Them Here,” her shoulders shrugging/eyes rolling upward as if it were not her problem! Far as I’m concerned, as a customer, I don’t care who fills them. I purchsd the cartridges @ Ink It Over - U R responsible 4 what U sell! Immed after the visit, I phoned the Arapahoe store, spoke 2 Manager & requested owner call me. Never heard a word! Would’ve been happy 2 get few $ off next purchase & been on my merry way. Consequently, they lost a customer 4 the cost of a few $ 2 make the situation right. Ink It Over - Needs 2 Learn The 80/20 Rule!
Comments:22 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-09-25
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
You are an English teacher's worst nightmare. *Sherdy faints*
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-07-18:
I made it through the first sentence...no one will bother reading this, so the op should have saved his/her time.
*Faints on top of Sherdy*
Posted by Nohandle on 2009-07-18:
OP, we're not into texting here so feel free to type out in full your complaint. We really don't need U for you. Give it a try. It might be a new learning experience. Of course you will have to learn how to spell in the event you don't already know how to.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
Looks like a 10 year old was sending a text message to another 10 year old. Sorry but NH at all.
Posted by Eloise on 2009-07-18:
OMG IMHO, no one will take a message written in text seriously. Take the big kid pill and write like an adult, yes that means using complete sentances and writing in English!
Posted by old fart on 2009-07-18:
Wht the Hll ws ths?
Posted by Eloise on 2009-07-18:
My bad sentances is actually sentences.
Posted by krhead on 2009-07-18:
For all you idiots that made comments about the bad sentences, text, etc. YOU ARE ONLY ALLOWED SO MANY CHARACTERS. Duh, if you have plenty to say it's necessary (get with the 21st century)!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
Krhead, you could have typed two WHOLE pages for this complaint. This ain't Twitter, ya' know.
Oh yes, a big NH for this review, also.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
I don't think this site restricts the amount of space you can use to write a review.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
krhead, I definitely wouldn't go back either. There are plenty of places to buy ink cartridges without the agravation. I don't know if it's absolutely true or not, but I have read that refilled cartridges can damage your printer.

As for the review and the abbreviations, I have written long reviews on this site before and it did not indicate that I had only a certain number of characters available. Your review would be easier to read if you would write it out in full, but I certainly got the point.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
Hi there kia! And I ask you.... Why not Tom Watson tomorrow?
Hey! It is tomorrow where you are! Did he win?! Please tell me he won!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
Hey, I've written five reviews on this site, everything spelled correctly, all sentences complete, multiple pages and no text language. No excuses for you. Do you understand that it is impossible for you to be taken seriously when you write like this? I pray to Edgar Allan Poe that you are not really an adult who writes like this and then gets crabby when other adults roll their eyes at you.
Posted by Eloise on 2009-07-18:
'YOU ARE ONLY ALLOWED SO MANY CHARACTERS'
No, not really. You have as many characters that you need!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
KrHead, stop texting!!! (NFH)
Posted by Eloise on 2009-07-18:
Sherdy, I for one would like to thank you for writing great reviews. I hadn't realized that this is an art, until I read so many horribly worded reviews!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-07-18:
I noticed knucklehead's comment wasn't limited and wasn't text-ed.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
Eloise, it isn't an art. It's called passing tenth grade English. LOL.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
Tenth grade? More like third grade.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
Tenth grade? More like third grade.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-18:
Give the girl a break she lives in friggin' Saudi Aurora as we call it out here.
Posted by Cynthia B. on 2012-09-25:
Abbreviations and grammar set aside, I get the point it's a review. And I agree this place totally SUCKS!!!The owner/manager is very rude she has no customer service/ people skills. I went in their once to inquire about a printer repair she was totally rude and had a bad attitude. I don't know how this place has business. I will never go back there again. There are lots of other places to go, I'd rather go else where and get treated like a customer.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.