[X]
Feedburner count

7
Helpful
Votes

StupidFilter Compliment - StupidFilter is a handy tool =)

Review by PepperElf on 2009-08-16
Http://stupidfilter.org/demo.php

I tried this site out today and found it very interesting.

I haven't tried the download yet, but the demo is pretty awesome.

If you ever wondered if what you are saying online is stupid or not, just paste it there and it will give you an approximation of whether or not it should be posted online.


Examples. Well first of all everything I wrote above received the rating of "Text is not likely to be stupid." So that means I'm pretty much saying stuff that's NOT stupid - which is pretty much what I expected.

HOWEVER THIS PARAGRAPH WILL NOT PASS THE SAME TEST.

Sorry for the caps, but it was just to show what might trigger a "stupid" rating on this link.

And, I was right... that sentence in all caps received a rating of "Text is likely to be stupid.

Perhaps this is something for all people to use =)
Comments:60 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-08-17
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Please don't cut & paste any of my stuff to it. Thank you.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
I can always determine if what I'm saying is stupid. Sometimes I just want to "pretend".
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Speaking of stupid.....

For all of you that like to visit movie theaters....

runpee.com
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
C2O, that's pretty good, lol. What will people think of next? (You don't have to answer that!)
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
They had it on the news the other night. I admit that it did give me a few ideas for my own website. lol!
Posted by Eloise on 2009-08-16:
This site sounds great! The only problem is that most stupid people think that they are quite smart!
Posted by Slimjim on 2009-08-16:
Reminds of another site that had a tool on it clearly demonstrating a wealth of what would be considered stupid online text.
I think it was piratewithparrot.com
Posted by Mario The Great on 2009-08-16:
Be nice Slim! He's not here to defend himself.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
If he was Mario, it wouldn't matter. lol
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-08-16:
M3C should have an "Likely Inappropitate" test for people to check out their comments before posting and getting it deleted...or for the mods to use an check if it's inappropiate before deleted so people will stop throwing things at my head!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-08-16:
I ran my last comment through and got, "Text is not likely to be stupid"...
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Obviously, that website is flawed.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-08-16:
LOL...I typed in "C2O" and it said it is likely to be stupid. Then I typed in "DebtorBasher" and it said it is likely NOT to be stupid! So, there you have it...put THAT in your pipe and smoke it!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Good review Pepper, thanks.

M3C's seriously needs a stupid test tool to test a lot of the Forum Posts for stupidity before they get posted. Well, maybe not that would put Huck out of business and very few YouTube's would ever make it.

You're right Slim, stupid online text would be an excellent litmus tool using piratewithparrot.com as the base level.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Now I KNOW that website is flawed!
Posted by Eloise on 2009-08-16:
Superbowl you are so right!
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-08-16:
This is a great site! I posted all the comments into it and now I can't see several of them... ;)
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-08-16:
i admit i was going to run the cartoon network complaint through it, but it's been pulled, lol
Posted by Eloise on 2009-08-16:
So has TBQ's Delta review. Or at least I can't find it.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-08-16:
holy crap... um what does it mean when my review is green on the board? is that good?
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
It means it's old and needs to be... um.... pulled?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-08-16:
Oh Oh...You're green??? You better take these two pills and call me in the morning!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-08-16:
Just means you're celebrating St. Patrick's Day a little early.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
DB, did you pull the Spirit Airline review? That was the only thing going on today around here! Oh' well, the golf is good today.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
The dingle berry author probably pulled it.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
The putts aren't dropping for Tiger yet. This may be a dandy at the end.
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-08-16:
Pepper, that's slammin! Yay!
Posted by DigitalCommando on 2009-08-16:
I have to wonder if Texas Beauty Queen might have won the George Bush look-alike contest.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
This will be a ball buster if Yang were to win it. But there are a lot more holes to play.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-08-16:
wally i think you're right. i think they were upset that we weren't agreeing with them.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-08-16:
No Super...we can not pull reviews...but the poster said he/she was cancelling their account so maybe he/she deleted it before they left.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-08-16:
Sundays are boring enough WITHOUT watching golf...I just don't understand how anyone can sit and watch that without falling asleep.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-08-16:
yeah i'm not a golf fan either... my idea of golf is to try buzzing the other players with the golf ball.

but i can't be bored now... i've had 2 coffee smoothies. though i do need to think about what im going to make for dinner
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Because we sit here and wish we could make the shots they do. Then when they screw up we can sit back and say, I could have made that shot what the hell is wrong with Tiger?
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Pepper, that's what makes the driving range fun when the ball picker is out there.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
C2O, I hit a moving maintenance pick-up-truck that was circling behind a green at a course up in Oregon. I knew I overshot the green with a five wood but the truck saved my shot as it bounced off the truck back onto the green.
Posted by Eloise on 2009-08-16:
I'm with you DB. I can only watch basketball and football on TV. I need action (waiting for C2O to turn this into an inuendo. My husband loves watching Nascar, it just gives me a headache. Too much noise.
Posted by Eloise on 2009-08-16:
Actually I like watching the 'live' golf at home. I live on a golf course and watching the golfers hit the ball off the course across the road and into my neighbors yard is a hoot!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-08-16:
BASKETBALL??????. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
LOL! I could Eloise, but I'll be good.

The course I grew up playing on had the maintenance barn left of the back of the range, behind a bunch of large trees. It was a high 4 iron over the trees and into the center of the tin roof for me. Man it was loud! I used to wake those loungers up in there every jr golf morning.
Posted by Eloise on 2009-08-16:
C2O, I can just imagine how loud that could be! As for behaving, I was actually looking forward to your usual comments, your wicked funny.
Posted by Eloise on 2009-08-16:
Sorry DB, I grew up watching the Lakers.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Eloise, I knew there was something I really liked about you from the day you signed on here. What do you think of Kurt going up to Minn?
Posted by Eloise on 2009-08-16:
Thanks Superbowl, no real opinion one way or another. Fresh blood isn't necessarily good.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Here we go! The putts still didn't fall all day, and we do indeed have a dandy!
OK Eloise, my behavior here will now be on your shoulders. lol!
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-08-16:
C2O - ok now that sounds... either kinky or creepy depending on how you look at it :)
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Tiger just can't shake that little Korean guy off. Two more holes, time for that red shirt to rally.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-08-16:
They're STILL playing Golf? How the heck long does it take to knock a little ball into a hole? (Shut up C2O).
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Well, I was going to mention that I'm keeping Eloise on her toes, when my goal is to get women off their feet completely.
lol!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Till the sun goes down. If we are lucky we will get a three hole playoff as a bonus.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
2 holes, and a few shots left, DB. Sounds like an arousing finish, doesn't it?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-08-16:
No shots left would be better.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Tiger's tourny. Yang has the yips now. He just realized where he was.
Posted by Eloise on 2009-08-16:
DB, are you telling C2O that he doesn't have a shot with you.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
Yang just stepped on Tigers wang.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-08-16:
sounds like he needs some Ylang Ylang lotion for it now
Posted by Eloise on 2009-08-16:
Sorry Tiger!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-16:
The kid deserves it after that 2nd shot on 18. Daaaaaamn that was awesome!
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-08-17:
what we need is some hell golf where they aim the balls at each other or something :D
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-17:
Up until yesterday I would have figured that was the only way to pass Tiger on Sunday. Watch out for hungover Koreans today!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.