[X]

Blogtoolkit Informative - The Charges Are Listed At The Time Of Sign Up

Review by ugly2905 on 2009-08-22
Under the terms of service when you sign up for their software the amount is listed and so are the terms of cancellation.

When I canceled the account I sign up for it was because of their advertiser rip off. You can not trust the company that does not control their advertisers tricks in getting the sign up information. This does not mean this company is not ripping people off. One search came up with more than 250 rip off reports directed at credit card fraud. One of their customer support teams sent me the cancellation confirmation and another sent a no way we are allowing you to leave until the trial period is up. I have three of these e-mails if anyone would like them. My money was return in the time frame the first support member stated but 14 days later their software came to me in the mail and I have had to start from step one again to cancel this account but nothing as of yet other than the $1.95 has been taken from my card.

And again I will be more than happy to share the cancellation confirmations I have received with any one that may like them with the personal items black out of course.
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-08-22
Posted by Soaring Consumer on 2009-08-22:
With the confirmation of cancellation, they have no right to continue billing you. If they continue to send you products, it isn't your problem. You shouldn't have to waste your time with trying to cancel an account that has already been cancelled. Just show the confirmation of cancellation to your credit card company so they can be blocked from charging you.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.