[X]
Feedburner count

2
Helpful
Votes

McCormick Informative - Tasty but way too salty

Review by SLOsmith on 2009-08-24
We coated chicken tenders and zuchinni with this mix, and baked them all. The kids liked it, but WOW, was it salty! I wish it wasn't, because it was an easy and tasty meal.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-08-24
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-08-24:
that is the problem with redi made seasonings.

very helpful.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-24:
I've always been a fan of McCormick sea salt.There was a brilliant sea salt review done here about a year or so ago.I'll post the link if I decide to waste five seconds of my time looking for it.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2009-08-24:
did ya read the label? That tells ya what is in it.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-24:
TW! I recall that review as well.
I agree with MadC, save for a few fish batters and breadings, I "wing it".

Here is how I do my Zuchinni or other veggies:
1) Slice the Zuchinni as you would your potatoes to fry (pat dry).
2) Add seasoned salt, salt and black pepper to the Zuchinni to taste (shake all up together in a large bowl or whatever) .
Note: Just the Zuchinni seasoned like that is a very tasty snack!
3) With milk in a bowl and slightly seasoned flour (a little salt and pepper if any) in another bowl, you dip the veggie into the milk then put the contents into the flour and mix it thoroughly. (shake off excess)
4)Place into a pot of grease so that all of the zuchinni has room to be cooked properly for 5 or so minutes to the desired color (almost golden brown for me) and they are all floating.
5) Remove from grease then drain and add salt to taste if needed at all.

Bon Appetit'!!!
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-08-24:
You are hep to that zucchini! :D

I did a review on one of these seasoning blends, it had panko crumbs in the mix and I was less than impressed. I didn't find it too salty, but more forgettable than anything.

edited by myself..I said the cats liked it, but I didn't give it to them after all.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-24:
"brilliant sea salt review", somebody pass me the Windex, thank you!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.