[X]
Feedburner count

3
Helpful
Votes

Vincents Italian Restaurant Compliment - My Two Cents - Wonderful Service & Food

Review by Sagewood on 2009-08-30
MARIETTA, GEORGIA -- I can't imagine that the person whose comments were registered under, "My three Cents" dealt with the same little man, ie: owner and manager, as he's been nothing but as kind as can be. We too were seated next to a rather large and loud party and thought it was fun. Our service was over the top! The food was outstanding!! Not only did our meal come with soup, salad, meal and dessert, we were brought out a special dessert that the owner has flown in from the Northeast. As for the turnover of the waiting staff, we had the pleasure of having the same waitress for the past three years. Actually tomorrow, August 31st is my Birthday and we are honored to say that's where I chose to go out of all the restaurants in Marietta. Looking forward to this evening. Keep up the good work, we are a very pleased couple who will continue enjoying our meals there.
Comments:10 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-08-30
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-30:
Happy Birthday! Enjoy your day.
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-08-30:
Its great that you enjoyed your meal and this restaurant, but it can happen that another dinner party have the exact opposite experience dining out at the same place.

If the other review you're mentioning is the one I think it is, the OP may have just rubbed the owner the wrong way when he asked for a comp on part of his meal.

Nice review though, its always nice to hear from posters who have had good experiences through the years.
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-08-30:
great review.

very helpful!!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-08-30:
Sounds like a great place. If I ever get to Marietta, GA (and I could), I'll check this place out. Small, non-chain, Italian restaurants are my absolute favorite.

Some people do mind when people are loud at a restaurant--having a celebration. Us, we just join the party :)
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-08-30:
if people are to loud, i just turn down of off my hearing aides.
Posted by Skye on 2009-08-30:
This review is fishy to me. Sounds like a shill. Of course this is just my opinion.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-08-30:
i was wondering what "other review" was this person talking about?

did someone give a bad review about having to listen to a party at the restaurant?
Posted by Skye on 2009-08-30:
Pepper, I couldn't find it either. The review about the noise from the loud party, wasn't that place in New Jersey??

I still think the above review is a shill.
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-08-30:
http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=58941
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-08-30:
hey c2o got best community comment!! way to go dude, you rock!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.