1
Helpful
Votes

Wirelesswithout.com Informative - Does anyone else use this service?

Review by qwash on 2009-09-05
BEND, OREGON -- Hi I'm writing this because I just signed up with this company called wirelesswithout.com that gives customers who can't get on a contract with the big cell phone providers but don't want to settle for the lower quality pre-paid plans or smaller companies with bad coverage. The company wirelesswithout.com allows consumers to choose from AT&T, Sprint, and Verizon's contract plans without signing a contract. Instead wirelesswithout signs the contract and you have to have a credit card in order to use the service and you get automatically billed each month for the plan you choose. Another thing is you have to provide your own phone but sometimes they will mail you a sim card if you don't live in an area that gives them away for free. You also have the option to get off of a contract through the above 3 companies I mentioned for a $40 fee. I signed up because I didn't get approved for the high quality contract plan that I wanted. I'm a young adult with little to no credit so yeah that's why. I was tired of the lack of customer support, bad selection of phones, paying more for less minutes, and lack of coverage with the unknown providers and prepaid departments of big companies. I'm still waiting for my sim card in the mail from this company and I am also wondering if there is anyone else who is using wirelesswithout.com? I am hoping I made the right desision.
Comments:9 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-09-06
Posted by Ytropious on 2009-09-05:
Never heard of them, but I'd wager something like Virgin Mobile or any other pay as you go plan might suit you better. It seems you think they are low quality but that's not really the case for every company. Even AT&T has a pay as you go plan. Also there's a government run tracphone program now. I forget what it's called, but if you don't still live with your parents you'd probably qualify. Lastly, I'd try to get a credit card of some type and work on earning some credit of your own so you don't have to go through a third party, you'll end up in a better place.
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-09-06:
this sounds like a great option for many poeple.

great review.

very helpful.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-09-06:
that just sounds stupid - the company idea that is

I've never heard of anyone who couldn't "get on a contract" with a big company
i mean perhaps there are but...

hell that's what tracfone is for. especially since all you need is to buy a phone and a card and you can pay cash for them both
Posted by MRM on 2009-09-06:
Theres no need to deal with this company. Theres plenty of prepaid phones from Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-09-06:
o yeah those too.

hell just walk into your target or walmart and look at the rack of prepaid calling cards
Posted by MRM on 2009-09-06:
Hell, follow Pepper's advice!!
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-09-06:
"... but don't want to settle for the lower quality pre-paid plans or smaller companies with bad coverage."
Posted by qwash on 2009-09-06:
Like I stated in my review I've already tried the pre-paid options and I was paying too much for too little. I've tried AT&T's gophone service wasn't happy, Cellcom's prepaid service when I lived in an area with them, and I've tried cricket wireless same result wasn't happy. Some people use cell phones as primary phones and prepaid phones in my opinion make bad primary phones.
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-09-06:
qwash, don't them tell you other than what you already know.

your review was great and very helpful for people who do not want to go the pre-paid route.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.